Chevron Left
Voltar para What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence? da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
95 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will explore the history of cognitive science and the way these ideas shape how we think of artificial cognition....

Melhores avaliações

AM
7 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

TJ
5 de Mai de 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

por Vidisha M

10 de Mai de 2020

Wow! This course was really challenging as it made me do so many web searches. I found it difficult but then I feel I learnt a lot of new things because of it. It was a moderate level course for me as I am not exactly from the computational background but neuroscience/neuropsychology. However, it was a really good experience! Thank you so much for this course.

por DIEGO F S C

22 de Jun de 2020

It is a good introduction to what is artificial intelligence and that has been sought or meaning from its origins

por Alexander D

6 de Set de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The workload was very reasonable, the deadlines were easy and flexible, and the material was all quite interesting. The videos made it so that all of the material was relatively easy to understand, with little background knowledge of the subject required. Overall, a good start to the Mind and Machine Specialization.

por Teo J

6 de Mai de 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

por Stacey C

26 de Ago de 2020

The subject matter is interesting but the first three weeks are a mess! The quizzes ask questions before content is presented. And then the exact same questions are used in multiple quizzes after the material is presented, and again after additional material is presented. Week 4 was by far the best organized and interesting. I hope the rest of the specialization is more like week 4 than weeks 1 - 3.

por Anmol M

18 de Fev de 2021

this course gives you a very good conceptual framework to understand the AI and other related systems that we are creating. Amazing especially if you consider that all the other courses are just teaching you how to do stuff. This course gives you the why. One of a kind. Thanks for all the effort, Prof Mike. RIP

por Andrés F G M

8 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

por Chibuzor N

30 de Nov de 2020

This course has been extremely enlightening. Big thanks to Coursera and the University of Colorado, Boulder!

por Johnny B V

3 de Set de 2020

Good introduction to the concept of the mind and must-read papers.

por Kevin M G

10 de Jul de 2020

I really liked the approach of this course. Thanks a lot!

por D M D A

26 de Set de 2020

Excellent. Quiz questions are tough to solve

por dr.aruna k b

9 de Ago de 2020

its good course and very informative

por Anjana M

29 de Mai de 2020

The course was really nice

por Rahul S

1 de Ago de 2020

Wonderful course

por KHADE B B

11 de Jul de 2020

excellent

por Fulvio R F A

30 de Ago de 2020

cool

por Mark H

27 de Dez de 2020

Content is a great mix between big philosophical questions and more technical problems. 4 instead of 5 stars because the presentation is poor: video sound is bad, quizzes sometimes don't make sense, one reading is no longer available, organisation of the material over the weeks feels unbalanced.

por Maria L I d V

3 de Dez de 2020

It's quite close to philosophy of maths and porgramming, so philosophers of mind may find it difficult to successfully complete the tasks. However, it is a great course.

por Harry A

26 de Mai de 2020

This gives a decent overview and a starter towards interests in Computational Cognition, giving necessary background in the evolution of the research area.

por HELLEN D S S

5 de Ago de 2020

Nice course. It´s answer many dubts about mind and openned much more...

Note: Be careful with the calculations at the end.

por DR. V P P

4 de Ago de 2020

Please make the programme more student-friendly, because so many hasn't sufficient mathematical-logical intelligence.

por David B

29 de Dez de 2020

Interesting questions - some were a little vague at times - altogether an interesting course.

por Patrick B C

4 de Dez de 2020

The substance and content is pretty good and I enjoyed the course. However, as noted there are some bad recordings that are distracting. Also, some of the quiz questions (at least in the first week) seem to precede the material as presented. Some of the quiz questions have spelling errors and can be unclear what they are asking.

por Martin K

8 de Nov de 2020

Even though the materials for the course are good, the ordering of them was really weird. E.g. in the first quiz, I was supposed to have the knowledge of most of the articles that were only introduced later in the course. Moreover, the content of some of the quizzes is repetitive (repeating the exact same questions and answers).