Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios de Microeconomia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios de Microeconomia da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,064 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Melhores avaliações

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Princípios de Microeconomia

por John P

Sep 15, 2018

Generally speaking, this course conveys the core idea in microeconomics clearly and helps in understanding the economics in everyday life. Meanwhile, I found it could be improved in some ways: 1. The technical terms/methods seem somewhat unrelated to the examples due to the way they're explained; when the examples are addressed, more often than not, common sense is applied instead of the systematical analysis that is previously introduced. Then the academic terms/methods seem not quite powerful. 2. There are typically many assumptions when performing analysis on a real-life case; though focusing on the simplist case may convey some ideas faster, ignoring these assumptions (not mentioning them) renders the reasoning unrealistic and somewhat weak. 3. The mic in this course may not work well: Sometimes the instructor is clearly speaking when it sounds like mumbling, and the volume changes between classes.

por flighting

Jun 24, 2018

It was great time for me to take these online lectures. The professor is very passionate at delivering his explanation on Microeconomics by using very practical examples. It really helps me because that is what I expect when I choose a course here. The most satisfying thing was that I had time to rap my thoughts up during making the answers for forums. Especially, I really had put lots of time to make the answer about policies discussed from chap.1 to 4. It wasn't easy because I've never taken any class on economics or policy but those questions deeply motivated me to remind economic systems and society around me. I strongly recommend this course if you are looking for a course which have you apply the theories into your real life.

por Iveta H

Jan 28, 2017

This was so far the best free online course I have done. Great videos in which Dr. Vázquez-Cognet well explained the Microeconomics Principles, in a lively interactive way while using good examples from a daily life. The weekly multiple choice quiz which could be repeated (varying the questions) until the subject is fully undertood and minimum score met also contributed to a good understanding of the subject. Unfortunately I got too little time left to participate in the discussion forums. This course motivated me to study further Economics related courses and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in the subject and who is new to Microeconomics like me.

por Mervyn L

Dec 14, 2018

I am a computer science graduate and I had been focus purely in technical skill and hide myself in the geek world. I came out recently to know more about the world, and this course gives me a lot of wonderful insight and new perspective on how the world works in term of trades and the purpose of existence of government in the first place. A great course and a wonderful lecturer that able to demonstrate the economics theory by interview people who can share their amazing experience. Great job!

por Ibrahim N

Oct 03, 2017

Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet changed my view onto microeconomics completely different way. I really learned a lot of new useful knowledge and techniques about microeconomics. The course is practical and extremely interesting. To put in other words, Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet helped me to fall in love with microeconomics again.

por Chinghao Y

Jul 06, 2018

It is very useful for me. I am a PHD student who major in transportation, but without any background knowledge in economics. Professor José J. Vázquez-Cognet combines life experience, especially romantic relationship !?, helps me understand basis of economics.

por Olzhas A

Dec 09, 2018

I LIKED THE COURSE AND THE TEACHING STYLE OF THE DOCTOR JOSE. MATERIALS WERE VERY USEFUL AND SELECTIVE TO UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS. READING MATERIALS' MODULE WAS VERY CREATIVE AND EDUCATIONAL THAT CAN HELP TO SAVE TIME AND UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS EASILY WITHOUT READING WHOLE BOOK. IN GENERAL, IT WAS THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER HAD VIA ONLINE. BEFORE THIS I DI NOT BELIEVE THAT ONLINE EDUCATION CAN BE SUCH SUCCESSFUL AND COMPREHENSIBLE. I WISH THAT JOSE MAKE MORE LESSON ON MICROECONOMICS AND CONTINUE AND CONTRIBUTE ONLINE EDUCATION. I HOPE THAT I WILL BUY THIS COURSE CERTIFICATE AS I GOT MY STIPEND. I WISH I HAD SUCH A PROFESSOR AT MY UNIVERSITY.

por Mubarak A M

Dec 26, 2019

This was a great course that i have taken and i am very happy with it since it encourage me to see how microeconomics princples have infflince us in every day and how to use it in to our advantages. i really enjoy this course and the instructor has encourage me and aspired me to do more in economics becouse his way of teaching and i really thank him for all his great work in transfaring the knowledge to other. and many thanks to university of illinois at Urbana Champaign to have such as this amazing course and instru

por Julianne B

May 25, 2017

The lecturer was very interesting. Although it was obvious that he was not a native English Speaker, the examples he demonstrated with real students and the way he described other concepts was really interesting and easy to understand. The course videos were also long enough and detailed enough and no further reading was needed, this helped me to follow the course easily on my phone while I was travelling. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone.

por Adam M

Jan 03, 2020

This was probably as engaging a microeconomics course can get, and everything was as well-designed as it can get. After doing each step- doing the optional reading link on each introduction, notes on each lecture, and engagement with the discussion forums- I feel I have a sufficient microeconomic base to tackle more advanced topics and to engage with the world in a slightly more economic lense.

The value course exceeds any opportunity cost I can think of.

por Victor T

Nov 03, 2016

This course really helped me to take a first approach to the fundamental concepts of Economics. I feel that I have learned so much in such a short time. I found this course very valuable, dynamic and comprehensive. The lessons are very well organized and the instructor does an outstanding job in explaining the concepts in a simple way, with clear real-life examples and interesting topics in the discussion forums. Highly recommendable.

por Murtaza A

Dec 21, 2017

As a Grade 9 student, I was very doubtful whether this course was good for me to take or not. However, the Professor teaching this course did a very good job explaining the topic in great depth, providing clips from his own classes, as well as actually going in-person to some small shops and restaurants and applying Economics there. Done a great job and would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

por Maya R

Jul 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, thank you. The lectures were very well structured and interesting, and the material was introduced very clearly and in a simple fashion. The only week I struggled with was week 7- it seems that some concepts were not fully addressed, and I would have liked to expend on some matters that showed up later on the exam. Thank you again, all the best.

por Harsh T

Aug 08, 2017

The course was very informative, full of real life examples and all the principles covered were explained in a way which I, a beginner to economics, found very easy to understand. Real life examples helped me to relate it with my own experiences, short length videos and interactive questions in between the course helped in keeping me completely focused on the course.

por Takashi F

Aug 06, 2017

This course is very very good. I feel that this course is going to be a milestone in my life. I did not know that economics is such an interesting field of study until I took this "Microeconomics Principles"course. The course level is not too difficult and course schedule is quite manageable for me who works full time in a profession which is quite demanding.

por D K

Sep 09, 2019

I love the way Dr Jose simplifies complicated principles through the use of practical examples. It's making Economics - a subject i once hated, being a creative pro and all - very interesting. My deepest appreciation and gratitude to UoI, Dr Jose and Coursera for not only making this course available but also consumable

por Sajid I A

Nov 03, 2016

The lecturer is amazing! The way he describes things is quite wonderful. He definitely got me more interested in economics in general. I would definitely recommend this course to any beginner in economics. Also, I am seriously considering U Illinois at Urbana-Champaigne for an exchange now, given that it happens.

por Subir M

Mar 13, 2018

This course was of immense help to sharpen my knowledge in microeconomics. I like to personally thank the course instructor to bring in so many case study to help me understand this course better. Finally I would like to request to create an advanced version of this course to appreciate the course more.

por SANJANA A

May 20, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. The teacher is really good. He teaches the concepts in the student's language and makes the concepts seem really easy. I enjoy ever bit of this course as he makes it interesting with his numerous examples. Hope to see more such courses.

por PRIYANKA S

Oct 27, 2018

I found the course very useful especially because of the teaching style of the professor. He gave very simple and daily life examples that I could relate to. I would recommend this course to those who want to know the basics of microeconomics in simple language.

por Xiaolu W

Feb 18, 2018

I like Dr Jose. I like his style, his way to convey the knowledge, the point, his humor. I think he is a very nice teacher. I am preparing AP Microeconomics test. I teach myself. I use Princeton review as complement. So far I am doing well.

por Rathinder B

Sep 24, 2018

Fantastic course, taught is a very simplified and at the same generating great interest. Nice examples and the flow in which professor went about imparting the course is a great example of how online course should be adapted. Thank YOU,

por Flor P M

Mar 27, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much from it and felt that the quizzes were challenging. I also liked that when you get wrong answers the quizzes tell you what video to refer back to so that you can study the correct section again.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Santiago J

Sep 13, 2017

I loved the course, I would like to publicly express my congratulations to the professor who teaches this course.

I'm sure the University of Illinois is very happy with her work.

Go ahead and repeat my thanks and congratulations.