Chevron Left
Voltar para Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Microeconomics: When Markets Fail da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
482 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Melhores avaliações

HT
23 de Abr de 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR
13 de Jan de 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 105 Avaliações para o Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

por APOORVA B

11 de Fev de 2019

Best course.

por Ahmed M E

10 de Fev de 2019

it was great

por Mahfujor R

9 de Nov de 2017

It's amazing

por 許芳瑜

5 de Jul de 2017

淺顯易懂, 值得推薦!

por Arrigo D

19 de Nov de 2017

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

por Hà K A

15 de Jul de 2017

Great!!!

por Sirui T

17 de Jun de 2021

Awesome

por 丘芷瑄

30 de Abr de 2018

great

por 陳宥蓉

22 de Mai de 2017

覺得很受用

por 陳柏鈞

26 de Mai de 2021

good

por 黃亭恩

16 de Mai de 2018

good

por 柯勝富

7 de Mai de 2017

獲益良多

por 邱昱維

7 de Mai de 2017

GOOD

por 李霽雯

4 de Mai de 2017

內容清楚

por 尹宏綜

4 de Mai de 2017

good

por 陳嘉宏

29 de Mar de 2019

很棒

por Babita S

11 de Mai de 2017

I enjoyed this course as it covered an interesting aspect of markets - the reasons it fails. The topics were well chosen and the instructor covered them clearly though briefly. However, this course requires a basic level of knowledge of economics. I was also a little disappointed in the lack of a robust discussion forum - there were no responses from the instructors / assistants to any of my queries, as well as no discussion among students. It would also be instructive to get the answers to questions in the quiz so that we can learn from our mistakes.

por Fred V

22 de Mar de 2021

This course fits the bill as an academic exercise, although wordy and with a few minor errors. It qualifies well as a support for further studies in microeconomics. We regret, however, to have seen few if any traces of where assumptions can be re-qualified and relaxed, how do the modellings apply in real life, within what conditions, etc. Case studies to prove that 'theory works', with examples from recent history, would have been welcome and useful. It is also a pity that, in numerical examples, we stick to linear modellings.

por Anshuman C

10 de Jun de 2020

Well taught, great teacher, recommended, "not boring" and good & well absorbable content in short video format. Felt the Quiz questions were sometimes (occasionally) not well in sync with the content taught. Could still use slight improvements like clearing out the common doubts that could arise in student's mind, but this problem could be common to other most courses too.

por Julie D

2 de Set de 2020

Great course. The instructor is obviously knowledgeable and presents the information in multiple formats for learners. Not a true introductory course if you're unfamiliar with economic terms, and some of the quizzes tested on material that wasn't fully explained. Overall, it was a great learning experience and pushed me out of my academic comfort zone.

por Fabrice M

15 de Abr de 2018

The instructor is excellent. I have loved this course. Week number 5 was a little tedious and i think it is because the instructor did not uses the transparent blackboard. Otherwise this course was really great

por Aida S

23 de Ago de 2020

Learnt so much from this course has helped me reinforce some ideas I had already from microeconomics.

por Akashkumar M P

6 de Mai de 2020

good it provide you real situation of real world and how market work

por Matthew O

5 de Mai de 2020

The Course content is rich and the delivery is simply yet advanced.