Chevron Left
Voltar para Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Microeconomics: When Markets Fail da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
493 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Melhores avaliações

HT
23 de Abr de 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR
13 de Jan de 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 106 Avaliações para o Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

por deep s

23 de Set de 2020

This course was awesome. I really enjoyed. Though, I am non Economic Background, still found this course very helpful.

por Jose M P

12 de Fev de 2018

Congratulations to professor Rebecca Stein, this course helps me to understand many concepts to improve my lifestyle!

por John R D

27 de Fev de 2021

lectures are engaging, quizes are helpful means to study for the credit course I am taking from another university.

por Peter D

2 de Jan de 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

por 顾垠

17 de Jun de 2016

this course is great,the professor converts complex concepts into easy ideas.so,i am strongly recommend it.

por Mohammad T M

5 de Set de 2021

The instructor was truly great. Explained all the concepts so very simply. Loved this course

por ricardo p o

4 de Dez de 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.

por James C

15 de Mar de 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

por Sandeep C K

11 de Fev de 2017

Provided with good basics on Microeconomics. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Ananya J

13 de Ago de 2020

A nicely structured course providing a deep understanding of the concepts.

por Ramesh M

20 de Abr de 2020

The teacher Dr Rebecca Stein was awesome in her teaching. Thanks to her

por Akash M

16 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me in learning various aspects of a market.

por Federico S

11 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course. Easy to follow. Very clear explanations all around.

por Andrew A

20 de Mar de 2017

I love the teaching style, very explanatory and easy to comprehend.

por Julio B

15 de Abr de 2020

Great course! To understand public policy and markets efficiency.

por Justino N

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent Teacher, very useful and well structured course. Thanks

por Deepak A

14 de Abr de 2020

very much use full and help full in a practical business world.

por Varenya J

6 de Dez de 2017

This course was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed it !

por jayesh g

11 de Set de 2017

amazing program for students who are interested in economics

por Mahesh D

28 de Fev de 2020

awesome course, get to know various informative things

por Kaikui W

21 de Dez de 2016

Elementary course, great for professionals to refresh.

por Eduardo O B

21 de Set de 2020

Excellent teacher. One of the best. Thanks a lot.

por ANIBAL H B

24 de Abr de 2017

excelente curso. gracias por lo enseñado.

por George M

31 de Mai de 2017

I really like the short video format.

por Rebecca D

13 de Out de 2020

Very informative and easy to follow.