Chevron Left
Voltar para Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Microeconomics: The Power of Markets da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,254 classificações
247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Melhores avaliações

AN

21 de jan de 2021

It’s been my 4th and favorite course on coursera one so far! Very short interesting videos with great explanation and great visual demonstration by having a transperent board in front of the teacher!

D

24 de mai de 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 249 de 249 Avaliações para o Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

por Shaurya K

8 de jun de 2017

Sometimes, the explanation is difficult to understand

por Jason L

25 de dez de 2019

The course material is very clear and easy to learn!

por H S

12 de fev de 2017

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

por Raphael U

13 de ago de 2020

a greatly insightful class excited for pt. 2

por Vlad M

28 de ago de 2019

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

por Pinakin J

14 de mai de 2020

Course was to good and knowledgeable also.

por 陈兴雷

1 de mar de 2016

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

por Ryan G

26 de jan de 2022

; and broken down for easy "digestion"

por Albert Q

1 de abr de 2020

very good course to begin in economics

por Mubarak I

17 de abr de 2020

The presentations are preety nice

por Suresh P

7 de fev de 2021

The Sound was too low

por Tejal J

22 de jun de 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

por Manoj A

17 de set de 2019

Great Learning

por Jinchen L

10 de set de 2018

还不错 比较基础的内容~

por Joey

23 de jul de 2019

Good course

por Pranav B

22 de dez de 2016

T'was good

por William A H

9 de set de 2019

c

por Sandra J V V

16 de mai de 2022

me parecio excelente la forma en que los profesores explican a detalle todos los temas, lo que no me gusto es la plataforma ya que salen muchos errores, si dejas de utilizarlo te saca y aparecen ventanas donde dice que el sistema coursera esta en mantenimiento.

por Michael T

21 de mai de 2020

An explanation of the correct answers with applicable graphs would be more helpful than just a reference to a specific lecture. Possibly after a third try on an exam, providing this would be very helpful.

por sagar a

21 de jul de 2017

I felt that the course was very slow. Average video length should have been set around 5 minutes because small length videos cause time loss when we move to the next topic.

por Lydia S

26 de abr de 2020

Fantastic lectures, but quizzes are badly written and bear little relationship to the material covered.

por Siddharth N

26 de mai de 2017

Average video is 2-3 minutes long. Very frustrating. Disrupts flow like crazy. Material is good.

por Saman S

11 de jul de 2022

For each video, there are 12 seconds of repeated intro that gets very much annoying over time, besides wasting a lot of time by the end of the course.

por Stephen D

9 de dez de 2016

IT'S PRONOUNCED "CURVE".

The teacher is incapable of pronouncing the letter 'r', making lectures infuriating.