Chevron Left
Voltar para Explorando seu microbioma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Explorando seu microbioma da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
803 classificações
236 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Feb 11, 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

GR

Jul 01, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 232 Avaliações para o Explorando seu microbioma

por Alex

Mar 28, 2019

A very intersting and informative course for all who are interested with gut microbiome as well as ways to determine gut microbiome.

por Simone E G

Aug 08, 2016

I really loved the course. I would be thrilled to make a real gut check, even though I live in Europe (Belgium). Simone Einstoss

por Laura S N

Jan 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned an incredible amount and good information regarding microbiome. Highly recommended!

por Robert K

Jun 08, 2016

Good introduction into the world of microbiome. The only drawback - not enough of this precious, well-delivered information.

por Maria L L Y

Dec 27, 2016

This is a great introductory course of Microbiome with moderate pace and exposure to the latest researches on this area.

por Petra Č

Nov 11, 2015

Good course, I liked everything except reading from cards that made the lectures feel very artifical.

por dawn b

Feb 06, 2019

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

por Kah W T

Jan 20, 2016

Very interesting course that covers a lot. Make me more interested in all aspect of my life.

por Niels D L

Aug 19, 2015

Eye opening. Great professors and interviewees. I recommended this to many friends

por Jaroslav S

Jul 22, 2017

Very nice course and easy to follow if you wont to know more about your own gut!

por Alexis R

Oct 31, 2016

Great course. Very informational. Good start for anyone looking to know more.

por CF

Oct 02, 2015

It is an injteresting course and provides insight into current research

por Adham A M

Apr 25, 2016

A great introduction to the intriguing world of Human microbiome.

por Prateek D

May 07, 2019

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.

por DRABO M S

Nov 01, 2015

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

por Arjit J

Aug 17, 2015

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

por Raminder s

Dec 10, 2015

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

por Isabelle d P

May 04, 2016

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

por Paramita S

May 27, 2017

The course was informative and worth taking.

por Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

por Shaun C

Feb 15, 2019

Good overview of an interesting subject.

por Mirko H

Apr 02, 2019

Very good introduction course.

por trish d

Aug 21, 2015

very interesting

por Giovanni F

Mar 01, 2017

Nice course

por Suzanne S

Sep 10, 2015

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.