Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,134 classificações
297 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

TH
26 de Jul de 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
30 de Jun de 2020

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 293 Avaliações para o Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

por Matteo T

16 de Jan de 2016

I've loved this course. The teacher is very clear, the subject well introduced and anlyzed, and I see I'm able to apply the skills learned in my own projects. Full marks, and so many thanks to Dr Matthew Yee-King!

por Muhammad S

14 de Ago de 2019

Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this amazing and useful course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn new skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise. Thanks

por Jorge L O d S

10 de Jan de 2016

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.

por Joe B

18 de Dez de 2015

Very basic introduction to core Meteor without adding on too much. Lays a great foundation to go on and read and understand the documentation, books and tutorial on the meteor site. Very well explained

por Tania H

27 de Jul de 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

por IBICO A R J

30 de Jun de 2020

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!

Professor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

por Justin G

10 de Fev de 2016

By far my favorite in the specialization so far. This course takes every student immediately from beginner to intermediate novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far.

por Anna S

8 de Ago de 2016

This course was excellent and a great introduction to Meteor. It does go really fast, and should be supplemented with additional exercises from the Meteor website and other resources.

por Jalal B

11 de Mar de 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.

Those who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

por Yu S

22 de Dez de 2015

Very productive course for building web site.

The professor's hands-on style teaches how to actually explore.

Hope this will be a permanent course for my children to come to learn.

por Durga D

25 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course covering meteor fundamentals. Reasonably challenging final assignment especially if you take on the extra features. Instructor was clear and concise. Loved it!

por Aly D

14 de Mar de 2016

One of the best instructors. Makes the course so interesting that you can't wait to see what's coming next. I completed the 4 week course in three days( minus the assignment).

por Konstantin

16 de Mar de 2016

A very good start in getting acquainted with the Meteor.js framework.

I would definitely recommend the course for everyone who starts his journey to Meteor web development.

por Tim D

7 de Ago de 2017

Good course. Gave me the kind of information I was looking for without spending a lot of time on tangents that would only be applicable in a few small cases. Well done.

por Flávio R d S C

27 de Jan de 2016

Awesome introduction to Meteor.js with very clear examples and explanation. It could be less "directed" and a bit more general, but as a starter course, it's very good.

por Valeriya L

13 de Dez de 2015

A good useful course for beginners. The last assignment takes much more than 30 minutes though, it takes at least a few hours, unless you are an experienced developer.

por Ark F

17 de Dez de 2015

Great course! I felt that Meteor is a good platform but I did not know how really fast it is and how fast actually you can learn and start using it! Great job guys!

por Jaime I C P

29 de Ago de 2016

This course is really intuitive and easy to understand, even if you don't have much practice programming. Also it is very clear, i highly recommend this course.

por Kristijan P

16 de Dez de 2015

Awesome stuff! My favorite course so far, the materials are engaging and lessons are understandable and easy to follow. Dr. Yee-King is an amazing teacher!

por Zac B

24 de Fev de 2017

Fantastic course! Check out the general discussion forums if you enroll. Very helpful information there on how to restructure with the Meteor update.

por di M D

17 de Dez de 2015

MeteorJS is an amazing tool that gives an incredible potential of web development.The course explanations are very well organized and very clear.

por Ivan A

13 de Jun de 2016

The course was very useful for a beginner like me, in the video the teacher share his experience making the concepts very easy to understand.

por Ridho S S

15 de Mar de 2016

I'm glad to learn this course because I can understand well. I wish I can learn more about Session, Publish, Subscribe and etc. Anyway thanks.

por Hossein S

19 de Mai de 2016

Greatest course material ever and the professor is a great professor in deed, rather than his knowledge in the field, he has good a character

por João P G

16 de Fev de 2016

Amazing.

The teacher conveys security about the subject matter. It is charismatic and everything goes smooth and cool way. I love the course.