Chevron Left
Voltar para Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
121 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of several mental health and neurocognitive disorders. You'll be able to identify key features of several anxiety disorders (e.g., panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, social anxiety disorder, PTSD), major depression, schizophrenia, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. You'll understand the etiology and risk factors for these disorders, recognize conventional treatments, and understand the influence of different cannabinoids such as THC and CBD on these disorders. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Melhores avaliações

HT
8 de Nov de 2020

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

L
29 de Set de 2019

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

por Anton C

2 de Nov de 2019

This class, like the two before it was informative and did a good job sticking to facts and unflinching in its perspective, that while there are positive and negative things one can speculate about cannabis that much more research needs to be done on this plant that may hold a lot of untapped potential. The instructor was easy to follow and his lectures were well organized.

por Evaluation R

30 de Set de 2019

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

por Rachael N

26 de Jun de 2021

Overall the information in the course is great. The lectures are a bit boring. I do not feel like there is any interaction between the instructor and the students, if you have a question about things there are only links to the forums which are not that active. It is also a little bit concerning that a portion of your grade is dependent on peer reviewed fact sheets. Making the fact sheet isn't the problem, it is hoping that there are not only at least 1 peer taking the course to review yours, but 3 other peers taking the course to be able to review their fact sheets. at this point I am making my final fact sheet for the courses, but it is worth half of my grade. I was able to have someone review my fact sheet in part 2 of the course but I have only been able to review one other fact sheet and I check back 5 days a week. (This is a work based training and I don't want to do this through my phone). I have tried to ask what happens if your work is not reviewed or if you can not review other's work before the due dates but no one has sent me a DM. I also think that the course could be updated with info about cannabis use and it's effects on COVID 19.

por Mason C

6 de Nov de 2019

I did enjoy learning about aspects of mental health and brain disorders.

I think this course could be improved to make the material "come to life"

At times, it felt a bit dry by the repetitive use of power points and the professor reading the material directly from the slides.

por Asrarunissa

17 de Ago de 2020

loved the course mainly assignments and activities. it would have been better if there was more of animation videos and more of assignments to dive deep into the topics.

por Dr M T

20 de Jul de 2020

excellent course outline and material. however psychiatric point of views needs to be added in course to cover bias aspect of course. there is need to cannabis active ingredients discuss in detail which are sole area where diference of opinion easily explain and understandable.

por Hui C T

8 de Nov de 2020

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

por Sharon G L & M C & C

20 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot about how cannabis can help treat the symptoms of certain brain disorders, and perhaps even reduce the damage from certain things like traumatic brain injury.

por Nerding, V

19 de Jul de 2020

informative as always, thanks so much for compiling this certificate program, cant wait to start part 4

por Jaison C

7 de Out de 2019

A little difficult sometimes with the Peer Review, but other than that- informative and enjoyable.

por Honey S W

7 de Set de 2020

Course is great. Sure would appreciate a better looking certificate when it prints out...

por cHANDRA B

10 de Fev de 2020

This was an amazing introduction to brain science and cannabis.

por Barbara S S

17 de Out de 2019

Again really nice and interesting course.

por Maria C R

2 de Set de 2020

I really enjoy the course!

<thanks!

por Ahmed S

23 de Nov de 2021

​it was amazing course

por foad a

8 de Jun de 2020

excellent information

por Robert B S M

19 de Jun de 2020

Outstanding program!

por Robin S

4 de Ago de 2021

g​reat course!!

por Wilfredo C

3 de Out de 2019

Awesome course

por Alvaro D C

22 de Set de 2021

g​ood course

por tale p

23 de Jun de 2020

good

por Larihun S

18 de Dez de 2020

Course is great! Got to learn about cannabis and its effect. I love how they show the NAS report in each and every studies.

por Natalie V

29 de Ago de 2019

Good for getting the research up to 2018

por B M

29 de Ago de 2021

Some outdated material, zero interaction with the school/instructors and peer reviewed work for a paid course. Awful waste of time and money. Check out THC University or the Trichome Institute. Would not recommend this course.