Chevron Left
Voltar para O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
336 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Melhores avaliações

AW
27 de Set de 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
4 de Abr de 2021

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 124 Avaliações para o O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais

por Venkataraman R

26 de Fev de 2021

I loved the course. I have learnt A LOT from this course and it has opened up a lot of new dimensions of life for me. My sincere gratitude to Professor Williams!

por Shravani B

21 de Fev de 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

por Pooja R

15 de Dez de 2019

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

por Stephany C O

29 de Jun de 2020

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

por gianluca g

2 de Jan de 2021

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

por Toluwanimi

26 de Out de 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

por Freddy A P V

28 de Set de 2020

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

por Osuji B

2 de Mar de 2021

The tutor was very insightful. Listening to her was like anticipating water in an arid desert, you just know it's going to be GOLD!

por Erin V B

9 de Jun de 2020

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

por Doni W

31 de Dez de 2020

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

por Pablo G A

28 de Fev de 2021

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

por Renata R S

5 de Abr de 2021

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

por Lily I

22 de Jun de 2020

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

por ANJALY M J 1

16 de Dez de 2020

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

por Bev K

30 de Mai de 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

por Enid

31 de Mar de 2021

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

por Eva K

29 de Jan de 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

por Shannon Z

3 de Set de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

por Mohamed Z

27 de Jun de 2020

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

por Katerina S

29 de Jan de 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

por adina d

15 de Abr de 2021

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

por Lisa M

30 de Jan de 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

por Daithi M W

25 de Mar de 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

por Teresa J

30 de Mar de 2021

Excellent delivery and balance of content. I would highly recommend this course.

por Gabriela C E d S

16 de Jun de 2020

Really interesting! Made me learn and have more empathy with mentally ill people.