Chevron Left
Voltar para O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
124 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Melhores avaliações

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

SB

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Contexto Social da Saúde e das Doenças Mentais

por Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

por Dean M

Jan 21, 2018

Needs to be updated. Everything is prior to 2013 data when the DSM has been updated

por Yomna A M A Z

May 27, 2019

it is indeed a good and rich course. but i didn't like the idea of a) peer graded assignments and b) not having exams on each part so that we could feel the sense of a real course not just a huge amount of information without evaluating how much did we understand from it.

por Aksiniia I

Jun 14, 2018

P

por Shravani B

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

por Kyle D M

Feb 25, 2019

This has been a wonderful course and I am glad that it is offered here through Coursera. I learned a lot and am able to apply my new skills into my current career position. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely experience and platform of learning.

por Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

por Oran B

Nov 10, 2016

I am currently in my second year of counselling and I found this course really helpful to understand the social impact of mental health and illness. The course is very informative, with excellent learning resources. I have recommended this course my peers, I am a full-time teacher, as a way of understanding the extended context of our learners.

I thoroughly enjoyed to course and would take any other course taught by Charmaine. Her teaching style and passion for subject knowledge hand me hooked on the course right from the start!

por Sabah W

May 01, 2017

A great course. Charmaine Williams is a fantastic educator who made the learning easy, practical and very useful. The course has enabled me to reflect on my situation with much greater awareness. It has also motivated me to be supportive of families who are experiencing difficulties with mental illness. Very grateful.

por Steven Z F

Nov 10, 2016

I like this course, it helps me a lot during my master of social work application season.

por sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

por Ilhwan D

Feb 27, 2017

An amazing course! Dr Williams is a great and engaging lecturer, and the information is presented extremely well. Furthermore, the content is very interesting and adds aspect rarely touched in other courses on mental health, such as cultural aspects and effects of colonialism.

por Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

por Marc S M

Oct 01, 2016

This course brings some great awareness for the full spectrum of mental health with regards to families, individuals, and societies. I would say it's a good course for anyone as we all have connections to ourself and other people with regards to mental health and illness.

por Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

por Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

por kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

por Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

por Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

por Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

por Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

por JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

por Zhou C

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

por Toluwanimi

Oct 26, 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

por Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.