Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
1,916 classificações
605 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Melhores avaliações

RD
31 de Jul de 2020

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK
2 de Jun de 2020

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 594 Avaliações para o Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

por Md. I H

29 de Ago de 2020

this course gave me a clear concept about memory that I hadn't before

por PARESH P

25 de Jul de 2020

An In depth Understanding of how memory Works, Beautifully explained

por Andreia D

30 de Mai de 2017

It was very interesting and helpful. Thank you for the great classes!

por jinxiu

7 de Nov de 2016

特别喜欢这个课程,让我了解很多原来不知道的知识,也让我知道一些大脑的运作规则,我向很多身边的朋友,同事推荐了这个课程,值得认真的学一学。

por HELLEN D S S

6 de Ago de 2020

IIt is an instructive and inspiring course. It is very worth doing!

por Amelia O

28 de Abr de 2021

The course was simply stunning! So interesting and well explained.

por ZACHAROULA L

10 de Jan de 2021

Thorough! Brilliant! Both professional yet stimulating! Well done!

por Olivia d L Q R

28 de Set de 2020

I Love this course and really like Mr Seamon. Thank you very much.

por Adilah S

14 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses that I have taken. I highly recommend it!

por Purva B S

16 de Abr de 2021

It really helped me to look at movies with different perspective.

por Cristina P A

25 de Fev de 2021

Great course, easy to undersatand and the examples are marvelous!

por Frank S

1 de Abr de 2018

A very satisfying course. I like the way the instructor teaches.

por Klaske K

29 de Jun de 2017

Interesting and fun. Want to see some of the movies mentioned.

por Jesús A

3 de Mar de 2017

If you love movies and psychology this course mixed both great

por Shandris T

10 de Mar de 2016

I thought this was a beautiful way of explaining these things.

por Rajagopalan S

31 de Dez de 2020

Very nice. Enjoyed the course and the content was satisfying

por Priyanka B

3 de Set de 2020

it was a great course very educational. i really enjoyed it.

por Elvira Z

19 de Jun de 2016

A most interesting form of a course presentation. Thank you!

por ROUSI V

2 de Abr de 2021

Such an incredible seminar about brain function and memory!

por DR R S

31 de Dez de 2019

Brilliant course learn a lot about memory and how it works.

por Imane f f

19 de Fev de 2018

very joyful and fun to learn, I loved every lesson so far.

por Heather S M

24 de Set de 2020

This course was informative and engaging. I recommend it.

por Nancy

29 de Jul de 2019

Loved this course!! I have recommended this course to many

por Usha V

29 de Out de 2017

To the point, well organized course. Thank you very much.

por Oğuz C O

23 de Ago de 2021

What a great way to teach memory. Absolutely appreciated!