Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,389 classificações
215 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA

Dec 05, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 211 Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por T. V

Jul 18, 2019

This course will give you an interesting overview of the cognitive biases faced by investors. It also discusses market efficiency, ethics, and predictability in financial markets. Overall the course was really good. My favourite were the lectures on cognitive biases. However, some of the lectures about market efficiency were very technical and sometimes hard to follow.

por Stephen v d T

Sep 01, 2018

I went into this one a bit sceptical if it was worthwhile. In the end I learnt a lot from this course. A lot of great insights into the basics of successful investment strategies. Knowledge of these concepts can prevent people from the common pitfalls that many novice investors make.

por Danilo A E

Apr 27, 2016

Cover plenty of material regarding to the subject.

Although it takes some assumptions that are not unanimous about stock investment, specially about returns from actively managed stocks (it assumes one can beat the market).

por Archit S

Jun 01, 2020

Perfect course for building the basics. Was expecting a bit more depth. But, this is the best course to cover the breadth and basics of the field.

por Mikhail P

Oct 26, 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

por Heather

Nov 14, 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

por Socrates A

Jun 15, 2020

More real-life details from the instructors would be useful.

I would also like to see a "recommended textbooks" list.

por Abu Z

Jul 19, 2020

I LOVE this course.

If you are new in stock market and have no idea about it, then this is the right course for you.

por Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

por Ruslan P

Jun 24, 2020

The more I learn the investment management the more I question myself if this is a skill or a luck.

por Salah B

Aug 07, 2020

Well structured. The subject is not easy and needs full attention to the videos which are good.

por David L

Oct 09, 2016

Very good, thorough and interactive course on portfolio management and construction!

por Ben P

Jun 10, 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

por Rigoberto C

Jun 17, 2020

I'm learning a lot got to get the accent, but it's great learning course.

por Denis D D

Jan 20, 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

por Christian R

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

por Roman K

May 08, 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

por Chris C

Jun 06, 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

por Donald v d W

Sep 27, 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

por Aly M

May 02, 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

por José L Á E

Aug 19, 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.

por Anoop T S

May 12, 2020

MIchel Girardin - Excellent Teacher

por Athuliya V S

Sep 30, 2017

Peer review is taking lot of time.

por Rachel G P

Jan 15, 2017

excelent course

por Sandro M

May 31, 2016

inter