Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,512 classificações
237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB
22 de Nov de 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA
4 de Dez de 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 233 Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por Amardyuti B

7 de Out de 2020

Very Helpful

por Swapnil S S

4 de Set de 2020

Great Course

por Raju N

26 de Jun de 2020

Great course

por Junqing L

17 de Fev de 2018

Great course

por Ankit G

18 de Nov de 2016

Exceptional!

por Kostiantyn C

8 de Ago de 2016

Great course

por Nigel H

25 de Jun de 2016

Great course

por Fernando J B

23 de Nov de 2020

Good course

por Kristine H

16 de Mai de 2020

excellent

por YESICA N J A

11 de Mai de 2020

Muy bueno

por Daniel F S R

20 de Jun de 2017

Very good

por Joffre S P

25 de Ago de 2020

Amazing!

por Marly C

9 de Set de 2018

exceente

por Nirmal D

23 de Dez de 2018

Superb!

por Daniel A T A

29 de Jul de 2020

Great!

por Luciano H P

16 de Jun de 2019

GREAT!

por David G

16 de Mai de 2016

Great

por WADHAH A M H A

25 de Jan de 2018

Good

por TSENG C

18 de Jan de 2017

good

por Harsh N

14 de Jul de 2020

,

por Francisco L

11 de Nov de 2016

E

por Tomas V

18 de Jul de 2019

This course will give you an interesting overview of the cognitive biases faced by investors. It also discusses market efficiency, ethics, and predictability in financial markets. Overall the course was really good. My favourite were the lectures on cognitive biases. However, some of the lectures about market efficiency were very technical and sometimes hard to follow.

por Stephen v d T

1 de Set de 2018

I went into this one a bit sceptical if it was worthwhile. In the end I learnt a lot from this course. A lot of great insights into the basics of successful investment strategies. Knowledge of these concepts can prevent people from the common pitfalls that many novice investors make.

por Danilo A E

27 de Abr de 2016

Cover plenty of material regarding to the subject.

Although it takes some assumptions that are not unanimous about stock investment, specially about returns from actively managed stocks (it assumes one can beat the market).

por Archit S

1 de Jun de 2020

Perfect course for building the basics. Was expecting a bit more depth. But, this is the best course to cover the breadth and basics of the field.