Chevron Left
Voltar para The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment) da instituição Universidade de Barcelona

4.3
estrelas
171 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from Renaissance to Enlightenment) aims to explain the Mediterranean, using history and the analysis of the past, as a space generated by routes and circulation. We consider it crucial to disclose mobility as a historical factor: a mobility comprised of four major elements, namely people, objects, ideas and practices. In our analysis of Mediterranean reality between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries, from the Renaissance to the Enlightenment, we will pay particular attention to its western shores, an area seething with transfers and exchanges, in the social and economic spheres as well as the political and cultural, with the Iberian Peninsula, the various islands and the Italian Peninsula, all spaces of great dynamism. El curso El Mediterráneo, espacio de intercambios (del Renacimiento a la Ilustración) quiere explicar, desde la historia y el análisis del pasado, el Mediterráneo como un espacio generado por las rutas y las circulaciones. Consideramos necesario divulgar la movilidad como factor histórico. Una movilidad centrada en cuatro grandes ámbitos: las personas, los objetos, las ideas y las prácticas. Al analizar la realidad mediterránea entre los siglos XV y XIX, del Renacimiento a la Ilustración, ponemos un foco especial en su orilla occidental, un área abocada a la transferencia y el intercambio, tanto en el ámbito social y económico como en el político y cultural, con la Península Ibérica, las islas y la Península Itálica como espacios de gran dinamismo....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Mar 19, 2020

Fue esta mi primera experiencia on line. Y con un tema en el cual me sentí atrapada desde el comienzo. Me gustaría hubiera más de este tipo, y en español . Los felicito.

JB

Apr 14, 2016

Es fenomenal, abarca el Mediterráneo desde todos los puntos de vista y esto hace que uno tenga más y más ganas de aprender acerca de este gran mar.

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

por Valeria R B

Jun 16, 2017

Maravilloso curso! 100% recomendable

por Lillian V

Feb 18, 2017

EXCELENTE MARAVILLOSO, ME ENCANTO.

por Lizandra T

Jan 29, 2016

MARAVILHOSO !!!!!!!!!

por Marco L

Jun 09, 2016

Very good course

por alexandro r g

Sep 09, 2019

Excelente

por Angel M B B

Oct 28, 2017

excelente

por Diana L

Aug 31, 2016

Wide-ranging and inclusive coverage of a vastly complex topic by an impressive list of erudite instructors. Very interesting, with very many jump-off points for further study. However... many of the translations into English were difficult to decipher, some to the point of near-obscurity. Sorry to say, translating of words does not reliably lead to transfer of meaning. Still, highly recommended for its reach in surveying the high points of the subject matter. Thank you!

por Angel B

Jan 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I wish you had gone more in-depth in regards to the Moors. If you ever decide to do a course fundamentally focused on Moorish Spain, please contact me. I'd love to take that class.

Sincerely, AB

por eric r

Mar 11, 2018

needs more written material accessible in English for the non-Spanish speaker to delve further into in order to understand the lectures in greater depth.

por Stavroula L

Feb 21, 2016

This course is very interesting and educational. I really enjoyed it. My only complaint is that sometimes there wasnt any translation from spanish.

por meztli c

Oct 26, 2018

Me encanta! Un curso ligero, interesante y que ayuda a complementar de forma única los conocimientos básicos de un profesionista

por shaheen m

Feb 16, 2018

better translation to be made available please..and the source,if it can be translated, maybe..

por Aitor M C

Aug 23, 2017

Está bastante bien, y es interesante ver el Mediterráneo durante la Edad Moderna

por Kate S

Dec 12, 2017

Fast paced!

por Senna R

Dec 28, 2015

1. Sometimes the audio of the recordings is poor, making it difficult to listen.

2. For non-speakers of Spanish, the translations are not so great and sometimes lack proper grammar or are almost literal translations of the spoken Spanish version. This makes the subject matter, although very interesting, very difficult to fully grasp. This also occurs in the quizzes, causing me to either misunderstand or not understand the questions.

Overall, it is a very interesting course but the 'execution' is not up to standard. It could be improved by updating the audio recordings, and correcting the translations for the subtitles

por Krisztina S

Apr 20, 2020

The course was very interesting and it gave some good ideas, however I felt that it tried to teach too much in too shot time. It would have been better if thee would have been less themes but each of them deepened more - or the same amount of themes but in this case more time dedicated to each of them (not just a 30 min class, but maybe 1-2hours). Now I feel like for each theme we scatched the surface but didn't eally went into them

por Sofia K

Mar 21, 2016

Problems with translation from Spanish to English creating confusion to non - Spanish students. Not all the lectures are translated. I have noticed that some English translation is missing or is incorrect.

Also, since I am a non - Spanish student I can not review correctly and accordingly Spanish posted assignments due to language barriers.

por JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

The course material was good but the lectures being in Spanish with English translations was difficult to follow. I was disappointed in the short videos with subtitles.

por P.D.F. V E

Feb 06, 2016

Too fast speech/ language use in combination with poor english translation, otherwise pretty well done.

por Srebrina

Jan 31, 2017

Most of the lectures were very rushed and brief. They quote facts and names and rarely bother to elaborate on them. The "interviews" that often serve as a second lecture for the week mostly repeat the first lecture /average duration for both - 5 minutes/

Almost no reading materials in english.

The translations in English isn't very good.

The peer review processes for the final assignment is flawed, since you will be given to review works in spanish and english, with no option to"skip" to an essay in a language you understand. The grading criteria is also flawed. For example the required length of the essay does not seem to be obligatory.

The staff rarely bothers with answers in the discussion forum

All in all it is an interesting topic, and a good starting point for your own research. Sadly, It is one of the worst courses i have taken part in.

por David T A

Jun 18, 2016

Completely disppointing.