Chevron Left
Voltar para Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
320 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

Melhores avaliações

KC
6 de Mai de 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

MB
27 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful course on diagnosis & management on certain diseases. Content is basic but the explanation is thorough and there are also supplementary readings. The quizzes can be quite difficult.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 80 Avaliações para o Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

por RASHEED E A A

30 de Ago de 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

por KARTTIGAYEN C

7 de Mai de 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

por Halimah K

1 de Abr de 2020

You should consider taking this course even if you don't plan on working as an EMT, the knowledge will be beneficial to you and the people around you.

por SHANTI P C

8 de Out de 2020

Was very interesting and helpful with lots and lots of information.

por josue d s c

15 de Abr de 2019

fantastic

por Muhamad A B A B

28 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful course on diagnosis & management on certain diseases. Content is basic but the explanation is thorough and there are also supplementary readings. The quizzes can be quite difficult.

por Aedrian A

25 de Jan de 2021

This course excellently compresses the science and best practice of CPR-, toxicology- and wilderness medicine-related care to an easily-digestible material. Medical students and practitioners-in-training will also find this course a great review of the basics, and EMTs-to-be will not regret taking this offering especially on doing CPR - which I believe to be the bread-and-butter of acute care.

por Priyanka A

8 de Jul de 2020

It was great pleasure taking this course, everyone at some or other time come across emergency scenario,then primary care becomes important.Taking this course I have come to about scene safety, BSI and ABCs that's the important first and foremost for life saving .Thank you for this course..!

por Malamati V

16 de Out de 2020

As a medical student, I found this course really useful for the revision of information that I had learned so far in university classes. Moreover, I now feel more confident to manage a patient in an ER setting. I should also mention that the instructors of the course were really good!

por Stefan R

13 de Set de 2020

This was truly an interesting course that's of great value and is very much a necessity to harness the skills learned that can be used in our everyday lives. Great instructors, well put together work, clearly spoken and understood. All round fantastic

por Joao P L A

2 de Jun de 2020

I just learned so much this week that, I just sign for this amazing untrasound classes to understand abdominal pain. Every week I am able to explore so much the Resources of the course, print the reading pages and follow the forums.

por T. J C J

9 de Mar de 2020

Another great course in the EMT series! A lot of information in this course that builds nicely on all of the previous classes. The final quiz is even laid out more like an on-scene clinical exam instead of stand alone questions.

por Elisha B

18 de Dez de 2020

The course is easy to understand with applicable concepts and methods. It has helped me improve my medical emergency skills as a clinician.

por Benedicta R

20 de Jul de 2020

This course have made it easy for me to know more about Toxicology and enhanced my desire to reach out to those in remote areas.

por Usha M

1 de Jun de 2020

It was very useful and informative. The pattern of assignment and evaluation of that was up to the point. And teaching was super

por Christian I

28 de Mar de 2020

I am grateful and thankful for the support and help you provide , in such times and this are the real heroes doing heroic acts.

por MARION N

7 de Nov de 2020

5 stars for this course for the lectures and reading material are easy to follow.i enjoyed every moment of the course.

por Devika S

25 de Nov de 2020

This course was very interesting also advance ,it teaches me a lot of important protocols in the medical field .

por Paul I

2 de Out de 2019

well structure lecture with all the additional reading and video make more easy to comprehend.

por Kay J M

3 de Nov de 2020

Heartily Thanks to the people behind this course and to the University of Colorado!!! ;)

por Mimi A Z

3 de Jul de 2020

Excellent! Learned more than I could ever expect, awesome presentations by speakers too !

por Angelica J

7 de Dez de 2020

This course is a must for people who need to know how to respond to medical emergencies.

por RITESH G

15 de Set de 2019

Foundation of Wilderness Medics. The skill videos are a good way to revise the theory.

por ROMEO W

1 de Abr de 2020

good course, like the intermittent questions

please revise the links, some don't work

por Glenda V T G

18 de Nov de 2020

Agradezco por la oportunidad de tener estos cursos para reafirmar el conocimiento