Chevron Left
Voltar para Media ethics & governance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Media ethics & governance da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
434 classificações

Sobre o curso

Media Ethics and Governance About this course: This course explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts in the field of media ethics. We will introduce influential ethical theories and perspectives, explore changing societal demands and expectations of media creation and media use, and we will elaborate on existing ethical norms for media professionals. After following this course, you will be able to reflect on ethical dilemmas and develop a well-substantiated argumentation for ethical decision making in a variety of media-related contexts. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of perspectives on media ethics; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches and concepts; • be able to use this knowledge to develop a well-substantiated argumentation...

Melhores avaliações

TT

9 de nov de 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

D

4 de jul de 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 121 Avaliações para o Media ethics & governance

por T.

10 de nov de 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

por Dorothée

5 de jul de 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.

por Ryder

14 de ago de 2022

The course was a bit tough but after repeated readings and some extra reading of my own i understood the concepts clearly. Overall a lot of learning new stuff. good course.

por Patricia J

14 de dez de 2021

I learned so much from this course and happily I can add another course in my cv thank you coursera and university of amsterdam <3 love all the way from Philippines

por Raffaele P

23 de dez de 2020

Very useful course for dealing with ethics problems related to communication.

por Diganth S

2 de mar de 2021

Got great knowledge about ethical and moral values and communication skills

por Reda A

19 de out de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was exactly as I expected it to be - informative.

por ARIJIT M

19 de mai de 2020

Happy with the course, have learned something about ethics of governence.

por Avantika S

1 de ago de 2020

Excellent course. Teaches a lot in a very lucid way making things clear.

por FAZIL G C 1 V C

28 de mai de 2020

Got a lot to learn. Thank you. Such an interactive way of learning.

por ANSH R G

23 de mai de 2020

Easy course and easily understandable. Faculty readings were clear.

por CHINMOY P

28 de mai de 2020

A VERY WELL STRUCTURED COURSE WHERE WE CAN LEARN OUR MEDIA ETHICS

por Pooja V

20 de fev de 2022

Happy that I was able to learn that what I exactly wanted to.

por Jae W C

7 de fev de 2022

It is an amazing course to do over a short period of time!

por Roberto Á

4 de ago de 2020

charismatic instructors, interesting subject material.

por Adarsha C

12 de jul de 2020

This was an excellent course, learned a lot of things.

por Bhumanyu C

20 de mai de 2020

It was amazing course . Coursera taught me better.

por Angela K

29 de abr de 2021

Thank you very much for such a wonderful course!

por Potu s

23 de mai de 2020

good helpful media ethics & governance topic

por Vasilisa V

29 de nov de 2020

The course is very good. Thank you so much!

por TENZIN Y

25 de set de 2020

very good course over short period of time

por Kunal K

21 de jun de 2021

I was glad to join and finish my course .

por ROBERT A R V T C

28 de mai de 2020

Really this course was very helped to us

por Sriram N

20 de mai de 2020

I got knowledge in ethics in days life

por Shimbo P W

24 de jul de 2021

Interesting, enriching, transforming!