Chevron Left
Voltar para Media ethics & governance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Media ethics & governance da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
399 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Media Ethics and Governance About this course: This course explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts in the field of media ethics. We will introduce influential ethical theories and perspectives, explore changing societal demands and expectations of media creation and media use, and we will elaborate on existing ethical norms for media professionals. After following this course, you will be able to reflect on ethical dilemmas and develop a well-substantiated argumentation for ethical decision making in a variety of media-related contexts. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of perspectives on media ethics; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches and concepts; • be able to use this knowledge to develop a well-substantiated argumentation...

Melhores avaliações

TT
9 de Nov de 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

D
4 de Jul de 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 112 Avaliações para o Media ethics & governance

por Faisal B K V

10 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me a lot. I could learn the history of Media Commissions. I learned about the ethical dilemmas of journalists and possible solutions. Thanks a lot.

por Ahmed R

25 de Nov de 2017

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in Media and ethical problems related to media and how different parties communicate with each other as they raise multiple ethical problems need to be answered. It's very beneficial and useful course to gain a great amount of knowledge even if it just an introductory course but it helped me a lot.

Warmest Regards to the team and UvA

por Bernadette T E T

16 de Mar de 2020

Great course! The topics are well-explained and the course is structured in a way that is easy to understand and follow. :)

por Alizna G

6 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for those who want to pursue Media and Communication in near future as a career.

por Jose A

19 de Jun de 2020

Amazing class. A definite must for any communication student.

por Grace Y

27 de Out de 2017

The course gave a nice introduction to media ethics.

por Adrija C

5 de Abr de 2018

Very good in introducing ethical concepts

por Ashraf o

12 de Fev de 2018

great course

por Ruchira H

21 de Jun de 2020

This course was one of the best courses I have taken so far. It helped me to understand a lot of concepts about media ethics and governance.

por Soma J

23 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for teaching unknown facts about media ethics and governance

por Laura C

4 de Fev de 2020

Very well-structured course with excellent learning material.

por Sergio C

12 de Jul de 2019

Excellent!

por fujinyi

16 de Fev de 2018

It is intense course. have lots of quiz and a little bit confusing when first listen and read.

Dutch English is not very clear but the course content is great. It helps me gain lots of perspectives and insight to understand our behaviors to make ethical judgment. Love the final assignment, it is difficult but helps refresh a lot of knowledge in class! Thank you!

por Tinotenda C

14 de Jun de 2019

A good introductory course

por Nikko D M

15 de Fev de 2021

I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS COURSE ! I'VE ALREADY APPLIED FOR A FINANCIAL AID SUPPORT FOR INTRODUCTION TO COMMUNICATION SCIENCE IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET DEEPER ON OTHER CONCEPTS! THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE LECTURERS OF THIS COURSE, GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

por Lidiia M

29 de Mar de 2021

I really liked the course, it was quite informative, and difficult things were explained in simple words. Thank you to the lecturers, the University and all those who joined the creation of this course!

por Aylin K

5 de Set de 2020

This course provides excellent information about media ethics in various contexts. It is a good study if you are a professional or a student in the field of communication!

por MAUSAM M

26 de Jun de 2020

This course was very good and lots of information was discussed on media ethics and governance

por Quanchai K

12 de Abr de 2021

It is an amazing course that can combine communication science with ethical perspectives.

por Tania M

13 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course! The classes are very well structured and explained. I learned a lot.

por Harry D

25 de Mai de 2020

Really good course, especially for the media journalism and ethics behind reporting.

por VARALAKSHMI P V T C

24 de Mai de 2020

I got a very good knowledge about media ethics and governance

thanking you for help

por kavya_nikhita

27 de Mai de 2020

I recommend it surely and the way they teach is really nice and understandable...

por T.

10 de Nov de 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

por Dorothée

5 de Jul de 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.