Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
741 classificações
150 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Kirti B

Jul 01, 2019

nice explanation of basics of mechanics of solids

por mahendra

Sep 08, 2019

thanks a lot

best teacher.

por Gulzar H B

Sep 08, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

por arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

por KUNCHALA V K

Oct 03, 2019

VERY NICE LECTURE AND EASY UNDERSTANDABLE NOTES

por Edgar A M M

Oct 06, 2019

i learn too much, thank you

por miguel a c c

Oct 14, 2019

muy buen curso, de mucha ayuda, gracias!!!!!

por Aman S

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course and a good study material, learnt a lot

Thank you sir

por subham k g

Feb 23, 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.

por abhishek v

Mar 21, 2019

good

por Nandlal D

Jan 19, 2019

Content was really excellent but some of equation are difficult to understand.

por Nikola D

Mar 21, 2016

Very good Course for learning fundamentals of mechanic of materials.

por aneek s

Jun 06, 2018

More Work problems could have been introduced . But it was a nice experience to do a course under Mr. Whiteman

por Miguel A G G

Nov 04, 2017

I think that the methodology used to this course is so good, Although, I would like have more exercises or test to practice the concepts. Other thing to say is that the pdf of each module sometimes is not complete, it would be good that you can improve these documents.

Thank you for everything :D

por Venkata S G

Feb 22, 2018

I found this course very much interesting and got refreshed my basics in brief and concise way. More practical way of explanation of the basics is fantastic.

por Joseph S F

Dec 16, 2015

there is a lot of Errors in your words and you correct it by Messages but it make a lot of destrbution for us , You are very quickly please be little slow when you speake , we need more Examples and please mention for us before the module what module we should revice in your courses or out before go ahead on it.

por Omar H

Jun 21, 2018

Great course. Well worth doing. My 5th star is reserved for brilliant courses. This is merely great.

por 陶兆君

Sep 06, 2016

very interesting

por Mirza N B

Dec 22, 2015

Very Simple... Very Interesting... Clear and simple examples...

Very good for refreshing with very basics.

por Amir K

Dec 25, 2015

This course is a very good refresher of the basics and Dr Whiteman has explained things very clearly and precisely. Moreover, If you're following the complete series of courses, you'd have grasped a good command over stress analysis. However, in the last leg of this course, I felt that couple of cases with statically indeterminate structures should have been in more detail.

I highly recommend this course to everyone looking for a refresher in "Strength of Materials". I am eagerly waiting for the next part in this series.

por CHAN W F P

Jul 24, 2017

It is a hard works non-engineering b

por Joao M A d C

Jul 18, 2019

very simple, well structured and clear to follow

por Yaswanth k R

Sep 07, 2019

I learn how to solve the problems in stresses and strains

por chittiboinaharikrishna

Sep 07, 2019

i learn about stresses and strains

por dinesh r

Feb 17, 2016

sir, could you pl. include some real time problems or natural phenomena while explaining a concept