Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
689 classificações
143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Ben P

Jan 18, 2017

Learned a lot of interesting and useful concepts. The presentations were great, the exercises were challenging and the lecturer was very helpful in answering our questions. Looking forward to the other courses in the series!

por Milind S M

May 20, 2017

Very nice & interactive elaboration which refreshed by concepts.

por Sriram

Mar 30, 2017

excellent

por Ming-Hui W

Jun 02, 2018

Fantastic courses!!!

Good teaching and good worksheets.

por LEPAGE

Jun 06, 2017

Concise and intelligible

por Rounak R

Jul 06, 2018

very good course. it helped me build my basic for mechanics of materials and know in depth about stress and strains and physical world applications.

por MOHD J

Aug 21, 2017

One of the best course ever.....Awesome

por Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

por Nasir r

Mar 11, 2017

JUST BEYOND AWESOME> GOD BLESS THIS MAN.

por Divyajyoti M

Aug 17, 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

por Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

por Ralish R

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

por Prateek G

Aug 29, 2018

Well balanced course that covers all necessary topics.

por Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

por Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

por M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

I just LOve

por

Oct 09, 2018

This is a great course. I only wish a different problem book was used - it contains errors and the answers are not provided. Another solution is for the course staff to solve each problem first and publish their answers.

por Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.

por Armando I M P

Sep 01, 2018

Excelente

por arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

por You-cheng S

May 18, 2019

fantastic

por Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

por Kirti B

Jul 01, 2019

nice explanation of basics of mechanics of solids

por Carlos B

Jul 16, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

por Dana L

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.