Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
684 classificações
142 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Mario R B d l P

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent content and teacher. 100% recommended, clarity and accurate information is the constant in these courses. Again, outstanding teacher.

por Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

por Sami A C

Feb 10, 2017

Had so much fun while learning. Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman for being such a generous teacher. Best Regards - S.A Chowdhury

por prathibha S

Jan 10, 2017

Very good course with better videos and explanation!!

por Abdel-Rahman H

Nov 25, 2016

Very interesting and amazing instructor

por David E M V

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course!! Good explanation in general!

por Pradeep

Apr 20, 2017

The course is very much understandable. Each module is explained clearly and prerequisite knowledge of some concepts helps in getting good grades. Thanks for the financial aid. I would like to continue the Mechanics of materials II

por Yuva K

May 13, 2018

GOOD

por Tural N

Jan 26, 2017

great

por Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

por Javier R J

Apr 10, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

por sreelakshmi g

Jan 08, 2016

Extremely useful

por Mark M N

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course

por Ahsanul K

Dec 03, 2015

Sir,u are the best teacher in the whole world :)

very clearly explained with proper examples.

por Francisco S C

Oct 04, 2016

excellent course

por Shuaib

Aug 01, 2017

Very Good instructor and very good course on basics of mechanics of material.

Nice explanations.

por David

Jul 14, 2016

good

por Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

por Joshua K

Dec 15, 2016

Very digestible

por Abi M

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

por Sergio E G H

May 14, 2017

Great lectures!

por Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

por Vinesh k

Jan 19, 2018

i really enjoy this course and learnt a lot of things from this course

por Chiranjaya H

Dec 13, 2016

excellent teaching ...

por Alfonso M

May 15, 2017

It was a very well course and I hope this can help me in my life