Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
741 classificações
150 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Deivid M C d S

Nov 16, 2016

Great Course!!

por Navneet Y

Sep 11, 2016

great course!!! feeling motivated to complete next three courses in this series.

por Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

por mohsen a e

Jan 07, 2017

very good course

por Ranjan K

Jan 31, 2017

Really applicable course .Great teaching skills.

por Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

por floriangfang

Jul 19, 2017

Thanks prof for such clear and basic introduction!

por Tendekayi M

Oct 12, 2016

You are the Best Dr

por Aitor A

Mar 29, 2016

I have really enjoyed this course. It has allowed me to review some of the aspects I studied at the modules of continuum mechanics at University. Dr. Whiteman clearly explains all the concepts and makes learning really easy. I appreciate a lot Dr. Whiteman´s work and I would like to encourage him to follow this path. Thank you very much for everything!

por victor m c

Jul 30, 2017

Excelente material y profesor, muy recomendable para ingenieros que desean refrescar el conocimiento, tambien como curso introductorio para ver mecánica del medio continuo.

Disfrité mucho este curso y por ello seguiré con la serie de cursos del Profesor Whiteman

por Buhari I

Apr 23, 2017

Woow! I had taken a course on Strength of Materials before, for my undergrad, but decided to take this course as refresher and to grasp some missed concepts. Dr. Whiteman's approach to teaching the course really helped me a lot to understand the behavior of materials in both the linear elastic and plastic regions. Mohr's Circles was a mystery for me, for some strange reason, but Dr. Whiteman really opened the door for me in this course. Overall, I think it was time well spent, and I will definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to have a solid grasp of the fundamental principles of mechanics of materials.

por Mohammad M A

Feb 25, 2017

The course is really great, the way that the sir is teaching is a very helpful method, I thing he is injecting all the materials in my head and i can easily get it . thank you sir and a very big thanks for coursera for providing such an awesome course.

por Bhavik P

Dec 04, 2016

thank you sir...

por Ben P

Jan 18, 2017

Learned a lot of interesting and useful concepts. The presentations were great, the exercises were challenging and the lecturer was very helpful in answering our questions. Looking forward to the other courses in the series!

por Milind S M

May 20, 2017

Very nice & interactive elaboration which refreshed by concepts.

por Sergio E G H

May 14, 2017

Great lectures!

por Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

por Vinesh k

Jan 19, 2018

i really enjoy this course and learnt a lot of things from this course

por Chiranjaya H

Dec 13, 2016

excellent teaching ...

por Alfonso M

May 15, 2017

It was a very well course and I hope this can help me in my life

por Ashutosh S

Jun 02, 2017

Amazing course. I have already studied this course during my undergrad but this experience was different, the derivations specifically which i would have never understood and their significance, are now crystal clear. I would request the professor to start a course on structural analysis and some modelling software so that these concepts could be related. A course in Finite element modelling is highly appreciated. Thanks alot.

por Dhruv G

Nov 13, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Thoroughly understood. Content delivery was great.

por madhankumar

Mar 27, 2017

this course very use full in my life

por Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

por David E M V

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course!! Good explanation in general!