Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
3,173 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

FA

28 de ago de 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

8 de set de 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 688 Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por kamesh p

30 de ago de 2020

Mechanics of Materials this course is really wonderful methodology is very nice and excellent practical , real life problems are super sir

por Priyanshu K

27 de mai de 2020

This is one of the important course for civil engineering . because it is the basic or fundamental part of the loading in construction .

por Andres P G

25 de mai de 2020

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

por SOUTRIK B

4 de mai de 2020

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

por Abdulkadir S

2 de jul de 2020

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

por Imran S

28 de mai de 2020

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

por Ainur

17 de mai de 2020

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.

por Bereket W

12 de mar de 2021

I love it ALL! thanks for those which strives to address quality education for all specially like me which can't afford the tuition fee.

por Tushar O

21 de abr de 2020

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

por Luis M G H

9 de mai de 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

por Gourav P

20 de mai de 2020

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

por Vrushabh V

30 de abr de 2020

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

por Rishi T

12 de jun de 2021

The course was fantastic. It helped me to understand new concepts , how to solve practical problems in everyday life of an engineer

por Luis R P

29 de ago de 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

por Oussama G

24 de jul de 2021

Thanks a lot ! I will recommend this course to my colleagues, it is very interesting for our training as a mechanical engineer❤️

por Anurag N

3 de jun de 2020

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

por Divyajyoti M

17 de ago de 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

por KANBULL B

27 de jun de 2020

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

por Yifei

28 de abr de 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

por Gulzar H

8 de set de 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

por Ankit S

30 de jul de 2020

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

por Bhaumik A B

26 de mai de 2020

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

por Marta V B

19 de abr de 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

por Dr. Y K B

3 de jun de 2020

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

por Marco A P

25 de set de 2020

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics