Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
1,610 classificações
359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

PT

May 17, 2020

this is course is really helpful for me. Sir you really amazing and great. Hats of to your teaching. due to your teaching my fear about this subject gone. thanku so much sir. thank you coursera.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Parag N S

Apr 08, 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

por Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

por Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

por Mohasin

May 31, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

por Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

por Abi M

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

por Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

por Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

por Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

por Lahiru D

Oct 25, 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

por Boda r

Apr 29, 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

por MEHUL P

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

por Naman S

May 21, 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

por Dhaiwat N T

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

por Paul V

Jul 31, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

por Febby A S

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

por arunkumarpathu

Apr 07, 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly

por Roger.Qea

Jun 29, 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

por Javier R J

Apr 10, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

por Shu E W

May 27, 2020

I like that he gave the modules to read after, but he explained it all very well.

por G M

May 07, 2020

I like way of explanation of teaching.I could learn new thinks from this course.

por Ayush S

Apr 06, 2020

Good course goes from basic to advanced and covers SOM of Mechanical Engineering

por Rubens M

Nov 23, 2016

Very, very, very interesting course and has an excelent teacher!

I learned a lot.

por Navneet Y

Sep 11, 2016

great course!!! feeling motivated to complete next three courses in this series.

por walter

May 09, 2020

its useful , but some times the teacher dont show how to do an espeific trouble