Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
3,153 classificações
689 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

FA

28 de ago de 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

8 de set de 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 686 Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Rohit P

19 de mai de 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

por Mohammad H S

13 de fev de 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.

por 16401A03A0

8 de jun de 2020

This couse is definitely usefull for every mechanical engg

Thanks for exploring such cour

por Leonardus Y S S

22 de fev de 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

por Enrique A M

5 de out de 2020

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Mil gracias Georgia Tech, Mil gracias Coursera.

por Lahiru D

25 de out de 2019

This is a well planned course that can get the basic idea about the stresses and strain

por Boda r

29 de abr de 2020

By this Coursera course I can learn improve the knowledge and solving of many problems

por mehul p

27 de abr de 2020

Excellent explanation of all topics and very practical assignment problems. Thank you.

por Dogukan K

3 de set de 2020

I refreshed my knowledge from sophomore year. I really enjoyed the lessons and tutor.

por Naman S

21 de mai de 2020

this course is very use full in this time for me and this course is very success full

por Pinank P

12 de jun de 2020

Dr White has explained all the concepts in detail and in easy to understand langauge

por Dhaiwat T

27 de mai de 2020

Wonderful course and the mentor is so good. Very happy after attempting this course.

por Paul V

31 de jul de 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful. I have learned how solve problems with Mohr Ci

por Gutiérrez R M M

18 de jun de 2020

The teacher was excellent and the platform was very good, I had no problems at all.

por Febby A S

21 de abr de 2020

Thanks for the course, it really help me to study of basic in mechanics of materiak

por arunkumarpathu

7 de abr de 2020

Here I really learned the subject a lot and interesting stuff to work complicatedly

por Roger.Qea

29 de jun de 2017

Everything is fine, but I do somewhat hope this course is not divided into 4 parts.

por Javier R J

10 de abr de 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it made understand this subject in a very simple way.

por Lowhikan S

18 de out de 2020

Thanks a lot for this free course. It was very helpful for my university studies.

por Abhijeet T

18 de jun de 2020

This is a excellent course. Thanks to Georgia Tech; and special thanks to Mentor.

por Shu E W

27 de mai de 2020

I like that he gave the modules to read after, but he explained it all very well.

por G M

6 de mai de 2020

I like way of explanation of teaching.I could learn new thinks from this course.

por Kittu k

26 de jun de 2020

its a pleasure to complete this course. but the certification price is too high.

por Ayush S

6 de abr de 2020

Good course goes from basic to advanced and covers SOM of Mechanical Engineering

por Rubens M

23 de nov de 2016

Very, very, very interesting course and has an excelent teacher!

I learned a lot.