Chevron Left
Voltar para A Carne que Comemos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Carne que Comemos da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.7
estrelas
154 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

Melhores avaliações

JO
15 de Fev de 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

AL
3 de Nov de 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 41 Avaliações para o A Carne que Comemos

por Stanley D

25 de Jun de 2019

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

por SALEH M

21 de Ago de 2020

It was a good learning experience and it provided a great deal of knowledge about daily life meat as well as an industrial overview. Clear so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about the animal protein daily intake. I would like to thank Prof. Chad Carr, he really is a great man and explained everything with little detail.

por RAJ B R

18 de Abr de 2020

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

por Ahmad A

22 de Nov de 2019

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

por THIRAN A

12 de Mai de 2020

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

por Alana G G

16 de Fev de 2017

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

por Ulises C T

19 de Jul de 2020

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

por Janie O

16 de Fev de 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

por Andres G F L

4 de Nov de 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

por Jesus F G L

22 de Out de 2019

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

por WATUTHANTHRIGE K G S P

20 de Mar de 2021

great course. really gained some knowledge about meat science . and motivated me to cook.

por Adiba A

14 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

por Daniel R D

10 de Ago de 2020

Excellent!!! I will contact Mr Karr for future PhD projects ...

por yuefeng g

30 de Jun de 2020

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

por Tania T M H

10 de Set de 2020

Profundiza muy bien los temas, muestra datos prácticos.

por Pranav B P

12 de Abr de 2020

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

por Solanke H

21 de Dez de 2020

great teaching skills and I learned alot

por Benjamin F

27 de Out de 2017

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

por Hans W

6 de Set de 2017

very informative, very interesting,

por preethi G

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

por Kalia S

15 de Nov de 2018

Informative course

por Kumayl H A

12 de Ago de 2020

Highly Recommended

por Dustin P C

29 de Set de 2020

Excellent course!

por ASHPAK F M U

25 de Mai de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

por udayagiri b d p m

6 de Ago de 2020

great one