Chevron Left
Voltar para Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,222 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to provide managers and developers of contact tracing programs guidance on the most important indicators of performance of a contact tracing program, and a tool that can be used to project the likely impact of improvements in specific indicators. Students who complete the course will be proficient in using the Contact Tracing Evaluation and Strategic Support Application (ConTESSA) to estimate the impact of their contact tracing program on transmission and strategizing about how to increase their program’s impact. A secondary audience for the course will be decision makers interested in knowing more about the characteristics of effective contact tracing programs, and strategies to improve. The course is designed for individuals who are already leading contact tracing programs who have significant experience with epidemiology and public health. We strongly recommend completing this course on a laptop or a desktop rather than a phone as you’ll need to complete worksheets and open the course and the application simultaneously....

Melhores avaliações

SM

2 de set de 2020

This course is an advanced level course on COVID-19. I love this course so much. From this course we know about the use of programmed apps for contact tracing. It is very helpful for job aspirants.

DK

9 de ago de 2020

Excellent albeit difficult ( at least for me). The instructors and material provided is just great. Everybody who wants to support their community should do the course and get the qualification.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 361 Avaliações para o Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

por KOUSTOOV M

1 de ago de 2020

Excellent material and learning topic. Very relevant in this difficult times. Thank you.

por kyawnay z

11 de ago de 2020

ConTESSA is very interesting and useful. I find it very effective for contact tracing.

por Ray V A

29 de set de 2020

It was challenging taking the course but worth it. My salute to all the Professors!

por Soe H A

13 de set de 2020

Very intensive and practical training. Clear instructions and perfect references.

por Sharfun A

11 de ago de 2020

An effective and useful learning platform to understand the module on COVID-19.

por Siddhartha B

25 de ago de 2020

great content with hands on practice to get familiar with using the contessa.

por Garima K S

30 de set de 2020

In brief, great course! Thanks, Coursera! Thanks, Johns Hopkins University!

por محمد ع

30 de ago de 2020

Practical informative course that helps leaders in the healthcare field

por Penny B

8 de ago de 2020

Quite difficult concepts but with lots of practice you will get there

por Philemon E A

21 de ago de 2020

This is more practical to apply in the contact tracing of infections

por Ricardo M D H

6 de set de 2020

La manera en la que explicaron el uso de ConTESSA fue espectacular.

por Zalmai A

31 de ago de 2020

The course was designed professionally and easy to understand.

por michelle z

9 de ago de 2020

It has good information however the final 2 tests could not be completed. The files needed for the answers didn't download. The reproductive numbers taken from the dashboard was marked as wrong. I wonder if there were changes from when the course first came out and the test was keyed to the software updates having enough changes so that it doesn't produce the right answers? I even had a math wiz check my work. I did learn information but it was also very frustrating.

por Rizwan M

11 de ago de 2020

Confusing quizes with no guidelines as well as issues with the contessa app.

por Dr B R

26 de ago de 2020

very dificult to understand.

por Gale J

1 de nov de 2020

very hard course

por sadie f

21 de set de 2020

I ATTEMPTED TO TAKE THIS COURSE AND LEARNED, AFTER HAVING TAKING A QUIZ, THAT IT WAS NOT FOR LAY PEOPLE BUT FOR THOSE WHO ARE SETTING UP CONTACT TRACKING PROGRAMS, SO i HAVE BEEN TRYING TO WITHDRAW FROM THIS COURSE, i DID SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETE THE CONTACT TRACKING AND THOUGHT THIS WAS AN ADDITIONAL COMPONENT

por Warren H K

15 de ago de 2020

It takes a pretty good amount of attention to detail and a reflexive understanding of the concepts involved to approach some sort of facility in the topics, especially without prior experience other than Dr. Gurley's excellent introductory course.

Thank you all very much,

Warren H. Kurtz, Ph.D.

por Angelica J

29 de out de 2020

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to all the beautiful people who developed this course. It is comprehensive, at times, confusing. However, this course is highly recommended especially for those in the health and disease control sectors. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

por david f

21 de ago de 2020

An extremely well-organized course that forces strategic thinking and micro analytical skills......challenging enough to keep the student excited to dive deep into the subject matter listed in the Resource area......Thanks to the teaching staff for your thoughtful and passionate input.

por Niki Z

27 de set de 2020

Thank you very for the opportunity you gave me to attend the module free of charge.

Very informative module, with good structure of slides. I think it is usefull for every health professional to take at least a brief lesson of this topic.

Congradulation!

Niki Zagana (RN, Greece)

por Martin V D

10 de nov de 2020

Great course. I learned a lot on how contact tracing programs are measured. I realized how completeness in the contact tracing program is more important in reducing the reproductive no. compared to the timeliness of the testing, isolation and quarantine.

por Esther B

28 de out de 2020

From Spain > Thank you and congratulations for the good job. You are helping to save lives around the world!

Desde España > Enhorabuena por el trabajo bien hecho. Gracias por ayudar a salvar vidas en el mundo!

por Agnes

4 de nov de 2020

From whichever nook and cranny of the Shire, R0 will < 1! Although it is 'just an app' it has some solid evidence and system backing it up, which is being taught in a comprehensible way.

por Leoniece N

3 de nov de 2020

Course was kind of hard I had to put my thinking cap on when it came to the math part. You’ll definitely need pen and paper to answer some of the quiz question. The course was great