Chevron Left
Voltar para Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,223 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to provide managers and developers of contact tracing programs guidance on the most important indicators of performance of a contact tracing program, and a tool that can be used to project the likely impact of improvements in specific indicators. Students who complete the course will be proficient in using the Contact Tracing Evaluation and Strategic Support Application (ConTESSA) to estimate the impact of their contact tracing program on transmission and strategizing about how to increase their program’s impact. A secondary audience for the course will be decision makers interested in knowing more about the characteristics of effective contact tracing programs, and strategies to improve. The course is designed for individuals who are already leading contact tracing programs who have significant experience with epidemiology and public health. We strongly recommend completing this course on a laptop or a desktop rather than a phone as you’ll need to complete worksheets and open the course and the application simultaneously....

Melhores avaliações

SM

2 de set de 2020

This course is an advanced level course on COVID-19. I love this course so much. From this course we know about the use of programmed apps for contact tracing. It is very helpful for job aspirants.

DK

9 de ago de 2020

Excellent albeit difficult ( at least for me). The instructors and material provided is just great. Everybody who wants to support their community should do the course and get the qualification.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 361 Avaliações para o Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

por Richard D V

4 de ago de 2020

Even though I wasn't able to join the frontliner force in fighting this virus during this pandemic, I was able to navigate and understand the context of how difficult it is to contact trace those who were affected by the virus. Thank you so much to Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health for this great online course. God bless.

por Francisco A

3 de ago de 2020

This course is very comprehensive and perfectly balanced between theory and practice. It will be very useful as a innovated tool for the monitoring and implementing of actions aimed to control SARS-CoV-2 pandemic in my country. Thanks for the opportunity.

por Shik L P I

1 de ago de 2020

This is a very interesting course for learning how to measure the COVID-19 infection rate and make use of the ConTESSA: Interactive Tool to Estimate Impact of Contact Tracing. This course also teaches how to read and create graphs with the COVID-19 data.

por Earleen D S

10 de ago de 2020

This training was accelerated and challenging but extremely informative. The hands on training for using the ConTESSA App, metrics worksheets and comparison scenarios was very impressive and has definitely increased my knowledge base.

por Steven H

27 de ago de 2020

A very informative class. Ill definitely use this in my work. The country is really workn hard to fight the disease, and im thankful for COURSERA and for the learning, and being able to understand better whats going on in the world.

por Gnanasree K

28 de set de 2020

Great course

Very friendly and detailed explanation from the professors. Just loved the course and very happy to learn it . Finally got hands-on-experience using the Contessa app and contact tracing with many changes in the scenarios.

por Eric W

30 de ago de 2020

Solid information. My contessa app bugged out because I had it open for multiple days but it worked well to compute the averages and impact information. Great course for anyone really! I am a computer guy and got into the info.

por Steven G

17 de ago de 2020

this course is great just don't have outside distraction when trying to complete it you have to have focus to get it right. Because of the nature of the tool you don't want to make any or should I say to many errors .

por Lesley F K

5 de set de 2020

This course was challenging for me. Particularly the metric portion. I enjoyed the course and felt that the instructors were knowledgable . I feel that I added to my existing information regarding Covid-19.

Thanks.

por Euly Q E

23 de ago de 2020

This course gave me a deeper understanding on Contact Tracing and its impact. The use of Contessa application, has given me wider view of how to make analysis and could help in recommending strategies.

por Virginia S B

2 de ago de 2020

Dear whom this concerns:

Thank you for allowing me to join in once again for the managerial contact tracing course. However, as I reviewed the curriculm, I found that the course wasn't right for me.

por Peter W

1 de ago de 2020

Really solid course and gets right to the point of teaching you how to use the tool. Hopefully this will help COVID19 reporting improve. Thank you for offering this!

por Ron G

19 de ago de 2020

Well organized. Provided excellent insights into the spreading and spread control of the disease. Well worth spending time on.

por Oscar F S B

20 de set de 2020

Hard enough but stimulating. In my scenario is not easy to get confident indicators of completeness and timing. Thank you.

por Jason M

10 de ago de 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Contract tracing is indeed an important aspect in beating this health pandemic (covid-19).

por JEAN R B A

12 de ago de 2020

It looked tough. I would suggest that you assign more exercises that are easy before getting to the more complexed ones.

por Steven R S

5 de ago de 2020

Great Course, learned a lot. Quizzes were very challenging, but the challenges forced me to learn the material. 5 stars!

por William L J

4 de ago de 2020

The second module was reviewed too fast by the instructor and therefore made the second quiz needlessly difficult ...

por Larry H

31 de ago de 2020

Very thorough, and more difficult than I thought. But the challenge was good for me. Thank you.

por L O

7 de ago de 2020

Great course, learn a lot, and the exercises help you have a better understanding of the concept.

por Paula L J

28 de set de 2020

I learned so much and really enjoyed playing around with such a resourceful program as Contessa.

por Maria C F L

31 de ago de 2020

Lectures on how to use Contessa (contact tracing app). Very nice. Clear and concise lectures.

por Joyce M A

5 de ago de 2020

Great course, I learned a lot and I could recognize COVID-19. The information is on point.

por Tamkeen G

11 de ago de 2020

Very Informative and useful course for evaluation contact tracing during COVID-19 Pandemic

por Álvaro R

23 de ago de 2020

Excellent to understand the impact of contact tracing programs. The Contessa app is great