Chevron Left
Voltar para Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
46 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

Melhores avaliações

RR
2 de Jun de 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
25 de Mai de 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de 16 Avaliações para o Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

por Jason P C

30 de Dez de 2020

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

por Thomas J

8 de Out de 2021

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

por Renee

3 de Jun de 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

por Iornumbe U

26 de Mai de 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

por Michelle L

22 de Jun de 2021

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

por LLOYD J B E

28 de Jun de 2021

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

por JEFFORD V E V

21 de Jun de 2021

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

por Alexies A

28 de Dez de 2020

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

por Ninia M E

22 de Jun de 2021

thanks for the lesson learned!

por JONATHAN S

26 de Jun de 2021

Very Informative Course

por Romano P

22 de Jun de 2021

learned a lot thanks

por Kamryn N W

15 de Mar de 2021

Great Course!

por Deleted A

15 de Mar de 2021

it was great

por She-an P

21 de Jan de 2021

Thank you!

por Joy G G

14 de Mar de 2021

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

por mohammad

4 de Mar de 2021

very boring and mono-tone.