Chevron Left
Voltar para MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.5
estrelas
405 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

SK
26 de Jun de 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

JA
14 de Out de 2020

I've worked for many years in an MBSE environment as a design engineer. This course gave me a clear view on how the system operate, from design/manufacturing, to procurement/shipping

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 109 Avaliações para o MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

por subhendu k

2 de Ago de 2020

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

por Guillaume C

28 de Jul de 2019

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

por Akihiro M

24 de Mai de 2020

Nice introduction to MBSE and MBE for those who are interested in digitization of manufacturing.

por Srimannarayana M

27 de Jul de 2018

The course content. It could have been more exiting, if we could add Model Based Analysis topic.

por AKSHAY S P

9 de Ago de 2020

Good basic level of understanding of Model-based systems engineering in this course

por Aravinth R

29 de Abr de 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

por Vijayanandh V

27 de Set de 2020

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

por Jeffrey Z

5 de Abr de 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

por Muthusankar

23 de Ago de 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

por Philippe N

5 de Ago de 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

por Daniel Z

30 de Jul de 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

por mholi

27 de Jun de 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

por Tejash y T G

5 de Dez de 2018

thank you for the course

por Денис А Ш

7 de Nov de 2020

Needs hands on practice

por Sudhakar S

20 de Abr de 2020

Nice to learn.

por Dr R S

1 de Jun de 2020

Nice course

por Adnan A

3 de Nov de 2017

hi fi

por Adam H

10 de Mai de 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

por anup l

3 de Dez de 2020

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

por Imani L

4 de Jun de 2020

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.

por Gary G

11 de Ago de 2020

course was very heavy on standards and technical definitions. It could benefit from practical examples and bringing the concept to life vs. simply listing off all of the components of different layered heirarchies of technical concepts.

por Yash K S

19 de Fev de 2019

It was more theoretical and less practical.I expected more of a real-time approach that can broaden my understanding MBSE. I was very basic.

por Kelly M

15 de Out de 2019

Lesson 4 was rough, there was a lot of talking and no visual aids in the video.

por Peter

2 de Dez de 2020

Needed projects this course was too much information with no way to apply it.

por Andreas L

25 de Jan de 2019

To less information about SysML and Effect Chains