Chevron Left
Voltar para MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.5
estrelas
405 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

SK
26 de Jun de 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

JA
14 de Out de 2020

I've worked for many years in an MBSE environment as a design engineer. This course gave me a clear view on how the system operate, from design/manufacturing, to procurement/shipping

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 109 Avaliações para o MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

por Yandika S

14 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful

por Daniel S

18 de Abr de 2020

Great course

por yashar k s

2 de Jun de 2018

Good course

por Jaykumar P

12 de Ago de 2020

Insightful

por Bitari A

6 de Set de 2020

thank you

por Ambra C

20 de Abr de 2020

very good

por Md. R Q S

15 de Ago de 2020

great

por AJAY T

28 de Set de 2020

Nice

por Murugesan R

4 de Jun de 2020

good

por Prakash S

27 de Abr de 2020

Good

por John L

17 de Mai de 2020

O

por Alexandre S R d O

31 de Jan de 2019

G

por David H

21 de Fev de 2018

E

por Sean M

24 de Jul de 2019

The course had great information and was very well compacted to display that information in a concise manner. I think Prof. English could have talked a little more extemporaneously. It was clear he was reading from a cue card, which isn't a bad thing, for it kept the videos moving along and giving solid information, but the few moments where you could tell he was speaking from experience and not the cards added some color to the videos. I also really enjoyed the "guest speaker" Prof. Long who was clearly a very knowledgeable professional on systems engineering and MBSE. The final week 4 is basically going over the excel sheet provided by NIST in a line-by-line manner, so that could have been supplemented better with the videos, perhaps providing more actionable solutions or suggestions to integrating an MBE into a company. GREAT COURSE, I LOVED IT!!

por Judson M

28 de Abr de 2020

A sample project used through the modules would go a long way to providing context to the lectures. It is not immediately clear in some cases how the actual implementation of MBSE differs from the standard tools used in industry. A lot is said about the model being far more than the 3D CAD model, but even the readings give little insight into what that looks like from an implementation standpoint. For example, how do requirements flow into a SysML model and remain captured in the CAD design? Even if the course sample project used tools that don't exist yet to show how the vision should work in implementation.

por Russel C

9 de Dez de 2019

The course provided a great amount of information about an MBSE program, and how to self-assess the status of an organization. I would like to have had some case studies to help tie the information to practice. The one thing that I found frustrating was the free text input that wanted specific word some of the quizzes. I often missed a question due to capitalization, even when the work should not have been treated as a proper noun. If they are going to do that, the engine needs more intelligence to handle slight variations in answers.

por Don L

5 de Mai de 2020

Gave me some good insights into things I and my team should be doing to help my team become better at Systems Engineering to produce better product rather than more Word documents! Capturing the complete design intent and product manufacturing data in the model is key.

por Karthik C H

8 de Nov de 2017

This course gives the introduction and overview on the Model Based System Engineering concepts and very helpful for a beginner. The evaluation quizzes mark wrong for the correct answers and I would like to know the reason for the same.

por Mayuresh M

27 de Jun de 2020

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

por Philip W

4 de Nov de 2020

Good overview of MBSE and how it can benefit your organization! I would have preferred a few more examples, especially when it came to sysml, but I understand the timing constraints the course is under.

por Tobias W

8 de Abr de 2020

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

por Richard S

10 de Nov de 2019

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

por Etienne P

26 de Mai de 2020

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

por Gregory T

30 de Mai de 2020

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

por Kedar P

5 de Jul de 2020

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.