Chevron Left
Voltar para Matrix Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Matrix Methods da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.1
estrelas
193 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mathematical Matrix Methods lie at the root of most methods of machine learning and data analysis of tabular data. Learn the basics of Matrix Methods, including matrix-matrix multiplication, solving linear equations, orthogonality, and best least squares approximation. Discover the Singular Value Decomposition that plays a fundamental role in dimensionality reduction, Principal Component Analysis, and noise reduction. Optional examples using Python are used to illustrate the concepts and allow the learner to experiment with the algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

TT
17 de Mai de 2020

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

MP
16 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn about matrix methods. This is helpful for my career and it is useful to all the beginners.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 52 Avaliações para o Matrix Methods

por Valery M

23 de Jan de 2020

Good set of sections and examples, important topics are considered. Peculiar lecture style (unusual for Coursera), but it's ok. It would be a good idea to add a videos to the last module.

I think it was a good practice. Thanks!

por THIRUPATHI T

18 de Mai de 2020

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

por Paul O

11 de Jan de 2020

I subscribe to Coursera so I can take as many courses as I like for a monthly fee. There are a lot of excellent courses on Coursera but this isn't one of them. I would be really angry if I had paid specifically for this course. There are issues with the practice quizzes that were pointed out in the discussion forum months ago for which there is still no reply. Staff should at least glance at the forum to see if there are any problems with the course material. The lectures cover the simple ideas, but the harder material is outsourced mostly to http://mathonline.wikidot.com/ and sundry pdf documents. Some of the reading material is a lot more advanced than the course itself.

por Dr. A K

19 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to my professor Daniel for your great effort and interesting lecturers. There's interesting things in your course which will help us in our future.

Thanks to University of Minnesota to organized such courses for your students and teachers.

por Mrs.R.Jeevitha A P

16 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn about matrix methods. This is helpful for my career and it is useful to all the beginners.

por jefferson c r

6 de Mai de 2020

I have learn many ways to solve a lot of problems in Algebra, in easy mode. This Course is usepful and give some tools for your Mathlife.

por Dr. A W K

26 de Jul de 2020

Course is well designed and gives application knowledge of matrices and decomlosition of matrix by SVD method.

por Madhyannapu S V D S

21 de Abr de 2020

Its a very good experience for me and it helps me to learn new topics and known new matters.

Thank You Coursera.

por Y I

22 de Jun de 2020

IN assignment 1 please check the question and choices . all the assignments and tutorial are excellent

por Reena b m

26 de Mai de 2020

Couresa is very helpful of learning skill about matrix .this is very helpful for me

por Sunil J

17 de Mar de 2020

Really its very informative and basic material provided. I enjoyed and learn a lot

por Edson M

8 de Ago de 2020

Very good to learn about matrices and/or to remember/refresh previous knowledge.

por Uma J

11 de Mai de 2021

It was a great opportunity to know more abut matrices and their characteristics

por Jayadev D

1 de Jun de 2020

Very good course, the questions are really challenging...

por Liam F

27 de Dez de 2020

Succinct, informative, efficient. Thank you, Dr. Boley.

por Saloni k

3 de Jun de 2020

This course is very informative for matrix

por CH S S

3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent way of approaching the knowledge

por Venkatesh S

3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course for learning matrices

por Dr. K S

14 de Mai de 2020

Excellent to learn matrix linear SVD

por Dr. U K

19 de Abr de 2020

Excellent notes and Explanation

por Alexandr K

21 de Mar de 2020

Good course for beginners

por Anastasiia V

22 de Dez de 2020

Useful course!

por Vidhya A P

18 de Ago de 2020

VERY USEFUL

por arko r

10 de Jul de 2020

very nice

por Siva k T

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent