Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação com MATLAB da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
estrelas
16,205 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Melhores avaliações

DA

5 de jun de 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.

I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

IK

19 de dez de 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtrar por:

4176 — 4200 de 4,209 Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação com MATLAB

por Zachariah H

14 de out de 2021

I was following quite well up until week 5 when all of a sudden the material got extremely dry. I understand that we need to learn the basics, but my goodness at least offer students some type of meat and potatoes to what they're learning and WHY. We began to learn how to create and print format strings, with the assumption that we even knew what or how to type out a program string in the first place.

I think that this course would have been more enjoyable with some real world applications instead of printing out a bunch of letters and numbers included in "zombie matrices" with no real value to the user or the programmer. Tangible data might actually get students excited.

por Justin D

13 de fev de 2021

Like many of the other reviews say, the lectures were interesting for the most part and it was a valuable course overall. However, the later assignments (especially week 9) were way too hard for the material taught in the course. A recommendation would be to show examples on how to solve more complex problems, and be more thorough/detailed with lectures opposed to only giving a few examples of built in MATLAB functions.

por Nevin P

7 de jun de 2020

The course was good till week 5, after that, I just lost it and wasn't able to understand most of the I had to refer youtube channel and other websites for help. Most of the questions were so tough that I couldn't relate it with the lecture felt like the same as a typical school. He teaches the basics very well but when you look at the question feels like it out of nowhere. I really had difficulty in solving the codes.

por Guy P

7 de fev de 2022

There are alot of things I didn't like about this course, I didn't like the instructor for example, but the main thing is that you submit your assignments through coursera's matlab tool, and so many minutes I waited to be able to compile or submit my code just because the server was down. If you can't submit your assignment, then it's not a good course.

por Timothy C J

27 de mai de 2020

This is a good course. Some of the programming assignments are way too hard for a beginner level class. I would like to be able to get one-on-one time with the professors via Microsoft Teams or Skype. Mike is an outstanding teacher and he reminds me of some of the best of the best teachers from my high school days and my classes in college.

por Caitlin H

15 de jun de 2020

Videos were very good and easy to understand but didn't provide enough help to actually do the assignments. Not recommended if you have no prior programming experience before this.

por Prajwal D

10 de abr de 2020

Course is good. But its very high for one who is introduced to programming using MATLAB. If one has knowledge about other programming languages then it is ok

por Aroni A E H

1 de jun de 2021

Actualizar las clases e intentar hacer clases en espanol no es tan justo que sea así para alumnos de paises sudamericanos

por MOHITE S M

28 de mai de 2020

Lot of assignment had functions which were not taught in the video lectures.

por Afkar A

26 de mai de 2021

Quiz questions are too difficult and are not covered in the theory lessons.

por mohamed e

20 de nov de 2020

the assignment is too hard it's not suitable for a beginner in Matlab

por Fardin F K

3 de jun de 2020

last 2 weeks were unnecessary for begineers

por Deleted A

17 de jul de 2020

I do not like the Lecturer style.

por Sarthak N

26 de jun de 2020

Not too Interesting

por MUNAZIRR F F

8 de jan de 2021

not much effective

por Juha K

21 de set de 2016

Course contained unbelievable amount of silly busywork that has no place being implemented in MATLAB, while forbidding the use of most useful built in functions. At no point during the course was any of the MATLAB's strengths -- like easy solving of linear systems or vectorized operations, even suggested upon.

Furthermore, the course has unhealthy interest in dates and calendars - again of course disabling all the built in tools.

por Pierre H m

9 de ago de 2020

I don't like it and I don't want to continue with this course how can I unsubscribe without losing my progress in other courses on my account

por Jesus G Z H

28 de mai de 2020

El curso aunque sea para principiantes, los ejercicios no son claros, yo como persona que inicia en esta área me fue imposible.

por fiona f

22 de jun de 2020

It wasn't mentioned that I had to pay for the certificate.I can't afford to purchase the certificate

por Ashwini s

14 de mai de 2021

not rpoviding certificate in free course and not providing assignments in free course

por Desirae

22 de ago de 2019

said i had a free 12 week license, but i could not get access to the license.

por AKSHAY C N

15 de jun de 2021

I am not liking this course and wish to unroll for the same.

por Avanish K

30 de set de 2017

very easy course. was expecting something more challenging.

por Eric X

24 de nov de 2017

Matlab license not working, how to complete this course.