Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,078 classificações
787 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Sep 24, 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 779 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

por Prateek M

Jun 26, 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

por Harish

Mar 29, 2020

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

por Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

por Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

por MIDHUN K

Jul 02, 2020

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

por Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

por BO-JUN C

Sep 15, 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

por Debaditya D

Jul 07, 2020

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

por JOSE D M

Jun 02, 2020

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

por vijayakumar s

May 16, 2020

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

por Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

por Mustafa A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

por Fazal e W

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you coursera platforms its give me a great knowledge and get a most important certificate

por Guillermo G T

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

por Khien C H

Aug 24, 2020

All the engineers should take this course and apply to the career and knowledge in daily life.

por KEERTHANA S

Aug 10, 2020

As im an Mechanical Engineer it helps me lot to memorize and correcting my thought. Thank you

por Adil k

Jun 20, 2020

During lockdown period this course helps me to refine and this also helps in learning so easy.

por KUNTAL C

Jun 14, 2020

Prof.James shackelford is an awesome co-ordinator & I loved and enjoyed to have had his course

por Adarsh P

Apr 16, 2020

Very good course . It provides the fundamentals of Materials Science with lot of illustrations

por yesung k

Nov 13, 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

por Srinidhi R

Jun 30, 2020

Good and intellectual certificated programme. Helpful for Engineering undergraduate students.

por THILAK G

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative course. I came to know about concepts in a simple and understandable manner.

por Md. S A

Jun 19, 2020

Great Opportunity have knowledge about core mechanical properties of everday materials in use

por Dr A K K S

Jun 11, 2020

The course is an excellent input and covers the basic about crystal structure and properties