Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
1,110 classificações
278 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Anurag J

Jul 05, 2017

thanks a lot

por Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

por Rhafael P

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Thanks Prof. Shackelford!!

por Siddhesh C

Apr 29, 2018

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

por Talii M

Jul 29, 2017

Informative

por Muhammad J A

Jan 23, 2016

The Course is designed so well by the UC Davis and Coursera. And the discussion forum is also really helpful for me while studying this course. It's really a great experience.

por chery a m

Dec 11, 2015

nicely organized, clear explanations

por G S S A

May 31, 2017

very good

por Jerry C

Aug 30, 2016

Worth it

por syed m a

Feb 12, 2017

yes this is a awesome course was designed to understand how materials engineering important and play a supportive or growing role in every field of engineering . now i things its to basic to understand materials now your next step will design a course which is discuss about the "materials science and the coming world" that's sound interesting and it is also aware the people why materials in to important.

my best wishes with you hope you done good things for the world through spreading educational awareness.

por Emilio A G A

Jul 05, 2017

muy buen curso

por Moinak D

Jul 21, 2016

One the most interactive courses on Material Sciences, I found on the internet!

por HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

por Azza M S

Mar 07, 2017

an amazing course helped me refreshing my information

por jason j p

Dec 05, 2016

Really great course to know about the basics of material science

por Ioannis Z

May 27, 2017

Robust course delivery!

por VAISHAK P K

Jul 31, 2018

Nice course..easy to understand.. thank you all..

por Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

por 冯运发

May 26, 2019

good!!!

por 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

por Ahmed G B a

Apr 29, 2019

Thank you , i appreciate your effort...

por uday k k

May 16, 2019

It is a good course

por Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

por Abhilash D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent

por Shanmuga p

Jul 27, 2019

Nice