Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,475 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DP

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good short course. Was very useful and informative. The videos were very creatively made. The shorter duration of each videos was an added plus to get the solid attention of the viewers

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 637 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Firas C

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

por devesh k

Jul 03, 2020

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

por Umair M

Mar 14, 2020

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

por Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

por Mitul B B

Jun 03, 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

por Пимкин Н А

Apr 04, 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

por Rishikesh G R

Jun 23, 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

por shravani g

Jun 29, 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

por Chirag G

May 22, 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

por Anibal N

Dec 07, 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

por Drishya P

May 10, 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

por Paulina C

Sep 11, 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

por NABEEL A

May 27, 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

por Seli A

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

por Abhinav

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

por Satish G J

Apr 05, 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

por JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

por Yogesh D

Jun 26, 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

por B V S

Apr 01, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

por Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

por Stavros D

Mar 15, 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

por Prakash S

May 22, 2020

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

por Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

por Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

por Pravin D

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform