Chevron Left
Voltar para Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
estrelas
1,158 classificações
284 avaliações

Sobre o curso

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Melhores avaliações

MA

14 de set de 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

DM

5 de ago de 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 283 Avaliações para o Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

por Ulises A M A

4 de set de 2020

Really Nice Course, a lot of topics, really interesting developments and fully explained stuff, enjoyable all the way!

por Rajshekhar R

17 de jun de 2020

Course really knowledgeable and informative, I would like to thank coursera and organiser for such a wonderful course.

por SHARDUL A

13 de dez de 2021

it was very helpful for me as i got a lot of things to know about bitumen that were not taught to me in my university

por Benjie L

1 de jul de 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

por Mohammad M

2 de nov de 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

por sv d t

2 de jun de 2020

Its very great day to receive the certificate that really helped me in finding new ideas over many improvements.

por Mudit S

16 de jun de 2020

this was an exceptionally good experience for me, and i really appreciate the effort made by the whole team....

por Ratna P R

29 de abr de 2020

This course is greatly helpful to me to study in detail " bitumen for better roads and innovative applications"

por Arjun S

26 de jun de 2020

This course was very Helpful for me. Thanks a lot for this course and making it easier and Joyful in learning.

por om p s

3 de mai de 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh

por Pommedi P

30 de jul de 2020

This course was very intresting one , I have learned a new things and innovative applications of bitumen .

por Saif U K W

28 de jul de 2020

Comprehensive Knowledge on Bitumen. Very useful for Civil Engineers especially Transportation Engineers.

por Aafaq A

12 de mai de 2020

as an engineer i found that this course is really helpful specially for civil branch. Thanks Coursera.

por Abel S

4 de jun de 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

por Vaibhav A G

10 de jul de 2020

Best course to learn everything about bitumen from it's origin to new developments and recycling

por Anumol A

20 de mai de 2020

Learning about bitumen and its various aspects made clear in an effective and convenient way.

por Sam M

16 de abr de 2021

well, structure course highly recommended for anyone interested in roads and infrastructure

por Lateef H

1 de mai de 2020

It enhanced my understanding of Road construction as a Civil Engineer. Highly Recommended.

por Abbas A

24 de jul de 2020

NICE COURSE. this course is most usefull for transportaion engineering students Like me..

por Khadeeja B

10 de jun de 2020

Very well explained classes which give you more information about bitumen related topics

por AMINI F

5 de mar de 2022

in the next MOOC dig more in mix design of asphalt mixes by american and french methods

por G .

16 de mai de 2020

the course is really helpfull and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen.

por Hazel K V

24 de set de 2020

Some transcriptions are incorrect but overall I enjoyed the lesson and learned a lot.

por Muhammad H K

26 de nov de 2020

Great First of its type.I think it opens the doors for new research and innovations.

por ATHARV B

21 de mai de 2020

I love this course to learn, and I got a lot of information

Thank you for this course