Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Media and Marketing Strategies da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
2,803 classificações
667 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses an unprecedented and diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following “Digital Media and Marketing Principles,” this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in integrated marketing communication. You will be able to: - Adopt a holistic and integrated approach to digital marketing planning - Develop a purposeful content marketing strategy to achieve your business and marketing goals - Effectively mix paid, earned, owned, and shared media channels to discover, reach, and engage your customers - Critically evaluate the role social media platforms play in viral and influencer marketing campaigns - Evaluate and measure the success of digital marketing campaigns - Identify and manage risks in digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’s suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

30 de ago de 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC

20 de dez de 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 664 Avaliações para o Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

por Cesar R

10 de dez de 2016

Excellent

por Khansa N A

28 de set de 2020

good

por berrak i

16 de out de 2020

thx

por Vasugi S

9 de ago de 2020

...

por Raveendra S

25 de abr de 2020

I found the course objective and content very confusing. Overall this specialization doesn’t follow a structured syllabus. Course material, concepts, even definitions are often repeated, redundantly. The only reason I think for this, is that each course is defined by different instructors!

The ideal way to design the specialization would have been to define the purpose of marketing, basic concepts like target audience audience definition, traditional marketing landscape, followed by changes brought in by digital world, followed by techniques and all the different aspects of digital marketing, finally bringing it to a conclusion with current marketing landscape and integrated marketing with traditional+digital.

por Daniel H

21 de mai de 2020

This course was full of videos and many are concentrated and separated in each module with too much irrelevant information. This makes it difficult to digest all the information that the teacher speaks about during the courses. Also, there was a lack of reading references.

Building up a strategy is a complicated task. I believe that many examples could have been used as support.

The quizzes were not clear and some questions neither.

I don't think that peer-evaluations are the right way to evaluate. People are very much relaxed fill the evaluations with invalid information or very incomplete.

Definitely, very interesting talks/interviews with experts.

Hope this helps!

por George B

25 de jul de 2020

Through this course, I was able to build on my preexisting knowledge of digital marketing while also being able to apply course concepts and relevant terminology to case study assignments. The peer-review element, however, could use stronger moderation as many of my assignments were unjustly marked with no constructive comments and the assignments I peer-reviewed for others all lacked sustenance and intelligence. In the latter case, peers were using the discussion forums to bribe other peers to give them perfect assignment scores rather than putting actual effort into the assignments.

por Andrew O

20 de mar de 2018

The course is out of date. Some of the sites no longer exist or in the form they mention (i.e. Digg, delicious). In the specialization this instructor and the last are probably my least favorite. They are a bit dry. In particular this one says "according to the book" a lot rather than speaking from authority. On the whole it covers the material but I struggled to stay engaged unlike the first one.

por Tiago

14 de mar de 2016

Unlike the previous courses within this Digital Marketing Specialization, this one seemed more "superficial" in terms of concepts and, specially, of materials provided: presentation videos and slides covered only the essential topics and were often repetitive. Considering this is the last step to the Capstone Project, I had greater expectations for it.

por Zeynep A K

6 de jun de 2016

Although better than the previous course, it still was not very insightful. I wanted to know the components of the Integrated plan and not how someone was successful. Majority of the class was just copy from Stokes book. You can take that book and learn it yourself. The style of teaching does not really challenge or give insight.

por Christian F

25 de fev de 2018

Feels a bit outdated at parts.

Also, it could be a good idea to add examples and images which can help to further understand specific ideas and concepts. This was basically done only in week 4, but the first 3 weeks do lack this type of comprehensive and practical support of how Digital Channels can be used in real life examples.

por Kashtan H

25 de abr de 2020

The materials were interesting, but somehow I just could not relate to the professor's style of lecturing. Also the assignments were based on a case just too American for someone outsider like me. It took me days to even comprehend the whole case scenario, how the things work etc. It was too alien and not a global case.

por Tomasz W

25 de mai de 2020

OUT-DATED, sources even from 2012? Dear lord its digital media course, materials should be maxed 2 years old and then they would be considered as too old even. Took it as a part of specialization - rest of courses by other teachers are updated and interesting - sadly not the ones from Mr. Yao

por Tal M

7 de abr de 2020

Overall knowledge and info - very good.

My only problem was that I literally had to decode the teacher into what really matters and what should I actually pay attention to and use in practice. Due to that, it was hard to pass the course and enjoy it.

por C

19 de jul de 2020

This course content and materials had several discrepancies as did the quizzes. This material feels outdated and that nobody has sat through the course videos and audited them by comparing to the PDF outlines, peer reviewed assignments and quizzes.

por Reynaldo G

27 de nov de 2020

The final assignment difficulty is above the level of the instruction given by the instructor. Other coursera courses apply a different methodology, they teach you with examples then you apply those examples in the final assignment

por Ross B

19 de mai de 2020

It´s a good overview of digital media strategies. The mobile marketing section lacks relevance as it´s simply related to standard digital channels. The case studies also need to be updated to reflect a post Covid 19 world.

por Bhushan P

9 de jan de 2018

While the course was very helpful, all the instructor did was read off the slides without adding any key inputs or experiences unlike the other instructors in this course (Prof. Hartman and Rindfleisch).

por marcela g

23 de fev de 2016

The course was taken almost literally from the text book Emarketing by Rob Stokes, so the input given by the teacher was not quite relevant. Although the text book was an excellent tool.

por Michael T

5 de abr de 2018

Great content, poor system. Low attendance made completing assignments frustrating. Waiting for people to submit assignments / grade my assignments really took away from the learning.

por Евгений Б

21 de nov de 2015

This course has more interesting material than the previous one (Landscape) but again, the assignments are based on theoretical essays than on practical tasks (case analysis etc).

por Michael T

6 de nov de 2017

Excellent course content, but it needs to update given all the advances in digital marketing over the past 2 years. Professor Clifton was excellent and provided many examples.

por Nelson D C G

8 de fev de 2016

The course depended in big proportion of the material of Rob Stokes. It's OK to make the process as Stokes suggest but I think you can put more of yourself.

por Garima G

28 de mai de 2016

The course material could have been better....Instructor was just reading out content, more practical example and case studies could be a part of content.

por C K L

27 de abr de 2016

It is very basic and boring. Really you can spend 5 min Googling the things you learn on this course.