Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Media and Marketing Strategies da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
2,804 classificações
667 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses an unprecedented and diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following “Digital Media and Marketing Principles,” this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in integrated marketing communication. You will be able to: - Adopt a holistic and integrated approach to digital marketing planning - Develop a purposeful content marketing strategy to achieve your business and marketing goals - Effectively mix paid, earned, owned, and shared media channels to discover, reach, and engage your customers - Critically evaluate the role social media platforms play in viral and influencer marketing campaigns - Evaluate and measure the success of digital marketing campaigns - Identify and manage risks in digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’s suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

30 de ago de 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC

20 de dez de 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 665 Avaliações para o Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

por Carlos M

26 de out de 2019

it is a pity that the professor just reads the text when presenting...

por dulce m d

30 de nov de 2015

El curso me pareció un poco lento y es mas para principiantes

por Jaime R

27 de nov de 2015

Good but less depth than the rest of the specialization

por Mohammad A S

24 de jan de 2018

Very Basic for a management student/professional.

por sdhaeyere

11 de set de 2017

Really not at the level of the other lessons.

por Mohamed D

9 de abr de 2020

It's much better than the previous course..

por Pallavi S

18 de mai de 2020

Good experience and very nicely explained.

por tiago t

5 de fev de 2018

its a little bit boring for UX.

por Likhitha m

23 de abr de 2020

Great course

por varun

29 de nov de 2016

Good

por Romain V

11 de fev de 2016

Gr

por Paul

18 de jun de 2020

There is good and bad - assuming you read this - I think it will genuinely help.

Good:

-This was better than Professor Yao's last course - though it was largely reading from a script. He does not connect well with viewers.

-I looked up his rating online. It was good -but there was only one. It is hard to know what others think.

Bad:

-There are a few ways in which the course could be MUCH better. As a licensed teacher, and having prior Internet experience including running a Fortune 500 Internet division. (I am taking this for an update), I suggest the following. The reason for these suggestions is THAT THE COURSE IS NOT THAT APPLICABLE ONCE TAKEN. IT DOES NOT ALLOW A STUDENT TO REALLY DO THINGS.

I suggest:

-More attention to the basic math of digital marketing. He does it for a minute or two - but gives a lot of defintions. This is largely direct marketing - but he is not giving the basics of direct marketing - how to calculate the numbers for what to do and how to measure.

-He needs more flow charts - most of what Yao says can be summarized in a few charts with notations. These should be downloads as should be the equations.

Also - Yao said the funnel no longer matters. That is totally wrong - from someone who has sent out about 5 billion emails, paper letters and other things. I get the point that it is different than in the past, may not be linear, etc. That is obvious. However, the question becomes how do you judge the filter through which all leads go through - whatever they are - via social media, a circular path, etc. This is all, in the end, numerical. Essentially he says there are now many more channels and it is not linear. So what - it still can be represented by numbers and flow charts so that the entire concept can be understood and communicated.

The guest speakers could be better.

por Reynaldo V

10 de abr de 2016

This "planning" course was slightly better than the preceding "landscape" course, but it was still underwhelming. The instructor seemed better prepared with her presentation, but her dependence on the textbook and speaking style still made it seem as if she lacked mastery of the subject. The course did touch on the important subject matters at hand, but since the textbook was so old (practically outdated by digital media standards), it missed or made little mention of so many innovations and best practices that are now the rule for digital marketers. For example, the increasingly crucial role of marketing automation platforms like HubSpot, Dynamics Marketing and Marketo and how CRMs like SalesForce and Dynamics are driving both marketing and sales strategy. Another example is how email marketing has moved to rules-based and triggered workflows. Again, there's a definite need for this course. I would actually recommend breaking out social, SEO and online advertising into their own courses, rather than squeezed into small segments. Finally, the "putting it all together" section is vital for anyone who wants to work in digital marketing, but the coverage here was much too general.

por Pascal A S

22 de jan de 2018

Lecture videos are fine but very high-level. Nothing you cannot learn from reading a book.

The home work assignments are solid. As always, it is motivation that makes the difference. If you are motivated to lear something, the assignments are a good way to get you started thinking about things. But the could be better and/or more relevant.

The quizzes are the clear low point. There is sometimes a selection of answers that is so similar, yet only one answer is true (because it is the word used in the book). Often, they ask for knowledge-based questions that are completely useless for advancing your career, e.g. to know who EA Sports teamed up with for a campaign.

por Harikrishna P

5 de jun de 2018

Great study material.

However, the course seems over reliant on the e-marketing book by Rob Stokes. It is exhaustive (and exhausting!) and provide great concepts/models/frameworks for the learner.

Video lectures are mostly highly condensed form of the same book. For someone who goes through the text diigently, there is no need to see the video lectures.

I feel the video lectures must offer more value add that just repetition of the concepts explained in the e-book. Video must give real life examples of the concepts based on the faculty's experience/ research.

por Nick S

22 de dez de 2017

This course has definitely been the low point of the Digital Marketing Specialization offered through University of Illinois. The quiz questions are too granular and don't accurately test on the knowledge you should have gained from an overall perspective. I've also found that the lectures are just summaries of the textbook and other content you're asked to read, adding nothing to what you've already spent time learning.

I would not recommend taking this course, unless required to do so for the Specialization.

por Phyllis A R

26 de jan de 2017

Not as good as the other courses. I do wish another instructor could have done the videos. I had a very hard time staying with this course due to my frustration with instructor style of communicating. I felt like to much basic info about marketing especially traditional vs digital advertising. Most of us, get that. I don't know when I've struggled so hard to keep my attention and focus on the material. This specialization starts with a bang and ends very boring and outdated feeling.

por Mandeep G

24 de mai de 2020

Redundant, stretched. lacking depth and without any practical training. Assignments aren’t thought through, in one case, it asks for us to research what website and blogs students of Illinois are visiting by reviewing their social media profiles!!!

Instructor kept saying the same lines spoken over and over to extend the course. Digital marketing principles and strategies could have been covered in 1 course of half the length if they had organized it properly.

por BSM C

5 de mar de 2017

The teacher needs to improve her delivery. The quizzes are also useless. They don't really add to important information that we need to remember. Instead, the quizzes usually have questions that make you gofer for irrelevant info, made to test if you've gone through the reading. Honestly, I barely listened to the teacher's videos. It wasn't all that helpful nor engaging. We got all the info from the readings.

por lance h

1 de jan de 2017

This is clearly not the right medium for Prof Clifton. This was inferior to the first installment, which had a great many problems on its own. Poor on camera delivery, lack of familiarity with the material and a tendency to just read the PPT slide on the screen are just a few of the problems. While the content is good you really have to work to get through the presentation of the material.

por Karen H

28 de ago de 2016

Disappointed by this class. Instructor and mentors added not value to course. The main reading "eMarketing" was good but all video content and assignments were directly from the "eMarketing" guide by Rob Stokes. Also ... they couldn't even get Rob Stokes name spelled correctly in the references.

por Amruta M

18 de set de 2020

This course is outdated (of 2017) and the course material is vague. 2 mandatory peer assignments are very challenging considering the course material. Completed the course only as it is mandatory to complete the specialisation.

por Carlos E L D

23 de mai de 2018

It looks like the latest two courses in the Digital Marketing specialization were done under a limited time frame, and therefore, aren't good modules at all. I did rate star 5 for the previous 3 courses in this specialization.

por Daniel A

4 de nov de 2017

Instructor is mechanical, reads the material only; some topics that should be discussed in depth (like a building your site) are simplified to an extreme that is near useless and some articles and references are too old

por Renu M

6 de set de 2017

I found this module as well as the previous module rather dry and theoretical. I could have just read the articles, there were no experience sharing or practical tips that I found in either lecture