Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,980 classificações
1,681 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Davide M

Dec 15, 2018

I think the subject of the lesso are in some case to old. It could be a good idea to update it

por Miguel A

Mar 29, 2019

I loved the lectures and the pace of the course work and the information is super interesting but it's also quite dated. Digital marketing by it's very nature is very dynamic and unfortunately these lectures while filled with great information are a bit behind the times. The worst part about the course is the assignments and the peer review structure. I like working at my own pace and unfortunately this course bogs you down by making you peer review others work before it will unlock some of the following videos or give you a grade. Now that in and of itself isn't an issue however there was almost never any work to review and you were always caught waiting for someone to submit their work before you could move forward, this was truly frustrating and very unfair in my opinion. Not to mention that fact that my work and peer reviews vanished at one point and I needed to resubmit the assignment all over again.

por Marie D

Feb 02, 2019

I didn't get the chance to really explore what digital World was since it was only a 7 day trial. Not enough for someone that has a daily job.

por Ivan T

Oct 10, 2016

Empty of content

por Arlene K

Jun 29, 2016

I think the content was quite interesting; as someone new to marketing, I was really looking forward to the lectures and exercises. However, the content was simply too much for me to complete. It's a bit ironic that a course about marketing missed its market. To give a bit more detail: there were 12 video lectures, 3 assignments that had to be done days before the end of the week to be peer-reviewed, and then I had to peer review others work, while also going through all the assigned reading. It seemed more like a courseload for a full time student or perhaps a part-time student. As online students typically are neither, I'm surprised the course content wasn't better managed. I take a lot of notes, so perhaps that's what slowed me down, but I also have a full time job and I intern on the weekends. I was hoping this course could easily be done in the evening hours. Other coursera courses provided an excellent balance of content and courseload, I'm disappointed that this course wasn't one of them. It seemed very useful and interesting.

por Fluoine

Jan 12, 2018

I think the course's structure is not very clear and not interesting compared with the introduction to marketing course. In addition, I don't think I benefit from various kinds of "new" form of study such as the digital IQ part.

por Claudia E R B

Nov 01, 2016

Video is of poor quality, instructor distracts you picking up his glasses from his nose every 5 seconds, reading outdated (you can suggests books from 2000 on Digital topics) and last assignment is based on a website that is not longer online.

por Matt

Jun 30, 2016

This course dedicates an entire week to very simple topics. The lectures could use some serious editing too. To help you understand what I expect, I'm taking this at the same time as I'm taking Wharton's Week 1 Entrepreneurship program. I've also taken Wharton's Intro to Marketing course which I highly suggest over this course. The quality is dramatically better. Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking is a University of Virginia course that also is a great example of how these courses should be done. I'm hoping the next courses in the Digital Marketing Capstone are much better so that I'm not watching a lecture and counting how many times the professor pushes his glasses back up.

On the plus side, I did like the engagement this course encourages by forcing you to go to other websites & accomplish things as well as review your peers work. I wish your peer reviews had less of an outcome on your grade though. In my experience, many people did not even read the instructions on how to review the assignments.

por Elena G

May 09, 2018

Despite the very good content and likeable instructor, this course does not seem to encourage clear, concise and relevant answers for the peer-graded assignments. We are supposed to show a clear understanding of the subject matter, not write entire novels about how one company's website made us feel!

por gaston v

Aug 20, 2017

The quality is good but the scope is not.

It is not a comprehensive view of Digital Marketing basics for beginners, nor a deeper view of the key digital marketing topics for novice digital marketers. It covers to some depth an idiosyncratic set of topics within the digital marketing. The topics are mostly niche (e.g. 3D printing, price comparison engines), they aren't particularly important in the digital marketing world and in some cases a bit outdated. The topics appear to be in the course only because the professor has taken interests in them or written about them.

The scope of this course could be re-thought to cover at basic level what most digital marketing professionals would consider key topics of digital marketing.

por Aniqa A

Aug 06, 2019

I was informed that I will be able to complete the course in 180 days from the starting date. According to this, I should still be able to complete the course. Why was I locked out of the course? Please respond back on this asap.

por Leopoldine L

Dec 12, 2018

Very basic course with very dated material (mostly 20019 to 2011).

por Toni S

Oct 22, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

por Carmelo Z

Jul 16, 2016

Content needs to be updated

por Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

por Rene B

Dec 24, 2015

IMHO a very superficial course.

Lots of outdated material (user-generated content was a big thing 5 to 10 years ago, not anymore). Lacked going in depth.

It discouraged me from pursuing the rest of the specialisation.

por Danielle M

Apr 18, 2018

Outdated and irrelevant.

por Aseem A

Jul 12, 2016

Contrary to what is being billed here, all the concepts here are from the more traditional school of marketing. The way the 4Ps are explained and applied (through barely) related to consumer products that are retailed. Digital marketing has barely made a dent in their revenues.

Technology products don't follow this model.

Another annoying aspect of this course is that things are not well defined so they can't be applied. "customer co-creation" is presented as a ground breaking idea but it is defined so vaguely. The definition states that customer co-creation is any contribution by a customer or otherwise that helps shape the products. What is considered contribution? Is product feedback contribution? If so, this idea is as old as a Bazaar. Or does the customer actually have to do creative work, in the case of Threadless.

The big problem with this course is that it does not introduce the student to any new mental frameworks, leave alone anything practical. This course is a prime example of academiaitis - ideas created in ivory towers without any practical input or use.

por Giannis M

Oct 31, 2016

Someone who doesnt pay doesnt really participate in this course

por Kumar A

May 03, 2016

very boring

por Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

por Aleksandra S

May 22, 2016

I can't start this course

por Vinicius D S B

Sep 03, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

por Tori T

Oct 25, 2016

I have to apologize this course was so out of date. Yes, I learned a few things, but the recommended reading was from 2010 and 2011. One of the assignments was about an app that no longer exists. Had I not already purchased multiple classes I don't think I would continue on. I hope the next classes are more up-to-date.

por Anastasiia K

Mar 20, 2016

Didn't think that this is the best course for people who want to learn about Digital Marketing. The learning process is very slow and sometimes I felt that more could be learnt by just reading a number of books or articles on this topic.

There is no dialogue with the professor (or anyone who has more experience or knowledge, the assignments are checked by people who are also taking this course. Though one would expect to learn from the assignments and mistakes he or she makes during it. Instead some people who have ideas, maybe even wrong ones, about this specific area of knowledge, judge your work (I could be also wrong about those things and have to grade somebody's work, which is a bit confusing).

Besides, the assignments are not very interesting or challenging. I wouldn't recommend passing this course.