Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,966 classificações
1,678 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1551 — 1575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Srijeet D

May 24, 2017

The material can be updated to show the latest stories and case studies. This aside liked the course.

Thanks

Jeet

por Oh L

Nov 21, 2017

Quite obvious and not really useful...

por Sara H

Feb 16, 2016

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.

por Shinapat K

Sep 26, 2017

It is a good introductory course to digital marketing. Only that there ought to be more concepts and more academic rigour than just asking us "What is your 'feeling' about 3D printing?" It is a academic course, not some walk on a park. (But perhaps, other digital marketing courses will fill those gaps.)

por Shandice S

Jun 12, 2016

This course definitely enhanced my marketing knowledge but I recommend it be updated. Assignments such as Red Laser should be updated considering the app has been shut down.

por Brent C

Dec 20, 2017

I feel the peer-review process is flawed in that the standard for grading fluctuates greatly between users. Also the premise of beginners grading the work of other beginners seems odd to me. I realize the Prof. and his TA's are busy and we are lowly online learners, but perhaps you could find industry mentors willing to devote time to grading, so some real insight could be gained.

por Roberto I V

Jun 28, 2018

A bit too basic and starting to look dated.

por Linda L

May 15, 2018

The course is great, but the material is a bit outdated for 2018. Although the digital age is moving very fast and it is not easy to keep up. It feels that some more current up to date information is lacking. Overall a great course to start you first steps in the Digital world.

por Hrishikesh P D

Mar 31, 2018

The course is good and provides you the knowledge!

por Theodoros P

Mar 11, 2018

Outdated in some cases. Overall it feels a bit abonded

por Lea B

Nov 15, 2017

the course is very insightful and good for beginners in digital marketing

por Flávia P

Apr 16, 2018

Porque ainda estou sendo cobrada e o curso já terminou

por Belisa M B

May 01, 2019

It was a good course. A good started point. However, I would have liked for it to be more current. Some of the information is now outdated as we are in 2019 and so much has changed.

por Vraj P

May 16, 2019

The content is very old, still was new for me. Need to update more.

por Anthony​

Jun 10, 2019

The program started off great, but then took a turn where I wasn't sure if we were learning about digital marketing or how big box retails are struggling.

por Abby J

Aug 03, 2019

Great base content, but many examples are 5+ years old. Content needs to be updated, as much has changed since 2013/2014.

por ROBERT C M

Jun 05, 2019

I was expecting more emphasis on marketing in a digital world in regards to what are some of the trends in digital marketing and felt too much time was devoted to 3-D printing and Local Motors. Then there wasn't much emphasis in marketing such as the shift in media, impact of social media, importance and collection of digital data, differences in traditional and digital marketing. How to use digital media in B2B businesses and its impact.

por Manish K M

Aug 09, 2019

Practical knowledge on how to do digital marketing is not given.

por Galiya D

Oct 08, 2019

It is a good and easy-to-follow course, the examples are fun, but they are very outdated, which is why the credibility of the course is questionable. I wouldn't spend the money on a certificate, if it does not teach what to do now. It helps understand the marketing techniques used already better but there is little new to be learned.

por Lina D

Dec 06, 2019

Very old material, don't really recommend it.

por vinodkumar

Dec 11, 2018

Ok,not what I expected.

por Davide M

Dec 15, 2018

I think the subject of the lesso are in some case to old. It could be a good idea to update it

por Miguel A

Mar 29, 2019

I loved the lectures and the pace of the course work and the information is super interesting but it's also quite dated. Digital marketing by it's very nature is very dynamic and unfortunately these lectures while filled with great information are a bit behind the times. The worst part about the course is the assignments and the peer review structure. I like working at my own pace and unfortunately this course bogs you down by making you peer review others work before it will unlock some of the following videos or give you a grade. Now that in and of itself isn't an issue however there was almost never any work to review and you were always caught waiting for someone to submit their work before you could move forward, this was truly frustrating and very unfair in my opinion. Not to mention that fact that my work and peer reviews vanished at one point and I needed to resubmit the assignment all over again.

por Marie D

Feb 02, 2019

I didn't get the chance to really explore what digital World was since it was only a 7 day trial. Not enough for someone that has a daily job.

por Ivan T

Oct 10, 2016

Empty of content