Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,737 classificações
1,625 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

TT

Jan 20, 2019

The course is amazing and has all the latest trends in Digital Marketing included. Thing I am missing is the presentation of the more traditional marketing methods as Email Marketing in more detail.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Elena G

May 09, 2018

Despite the very good content and likeable instructor, this course does not seem to encourage clear, concise and relevant answers for the peer-graded assignments. We are supposed to show a clear understanding of the subject matter, not write entire novels about how one company's website made us feel!

por gaston v

Aug 20, 2017

The quality is good but the scope is not.

It is not a comprehensive view of Digital Marketing basics for beginners, nor a deeper view of the key digital marketing topics for novice digital marketers. It covers to some depth an idiosyncratic set of topics within the digital marketing. The topics are mostly niche (e.g. 3D printing, price comparison engines), they aren't particularly important in the digital marketing world and in some cases a bit outdated. The topics appear to be in the course only because the professor has taken interests in them or written about them.

The scope of this course could be re-thought to cover at basic level what most digital marketing professionals would consider key topics of digital marketing.

por Aniqa A

Aug 06, 2019

I was informed that I will be able to complete the course in 180 days from the starting date. According to this, I should still be able to complete the course. Why was I locked out of the course? Please respond back on this asap.

por Leopoldine L

Dec 12, 2018

Very basic course with very dated material (mostly 20019 to 2011).

por Toni S

Oct 22, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

por Carmelo Z

Jul 16, 2016

Content needs to be updated

por Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

por Rene B

Dec 24, 2015

IMHO a very superficial course.

Lots of outdated material (user-generated content was a big thing 5 to 10 years ago, not anymore). Lacked going in depth.

It discouraged me from pursuing the rest of the specialisation.

por Danielle M

Apr 18, 2018

Outdated and irrelevant.

por Aseem A

Jul 12, 2016

Contrary to what is being billed here, all the concepts here are from the more traditional school of marketing. The way the 4Ps are explained and applied (through barely) related to consumer products that are retailed. Digital marketing has barely made a dent in their revenues.

Technology products don't follow this model.

Another annoying aspect of this course is that things are not well defined so they can't be applied. "customer co-creation" is presented as a ground breaking idea but it is defined so vaguely. The definition states that customer co-creation is any contribution by a customer or otherwise that helps shape the products. What is considered contribution? Is product feedback contribution? If so, this idea is as old as a Bazaar. Or does the customer actually have to do creative work, in the case of Threadless.

The big problem with this course is that it does not introduce the student to any new mental frameworks, leave alone anything practical. This course is a prime example of academiaitis - ideas created in ivory towers without any practical input or use.

por Giannis M

Oct 31, 2016

Someone who doesnt pay doesnt really participate in this course

por Kumar A

May 03, 2016

very boring

por Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

por Aleksandra S

May 22, 2016

I can't start this course

por Vinicius D S B

Sep 03, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

por Tori T

Oct 25, 2016

I have to apologize this course was so out of date. Yes, I learned a few things, but the recommended reading was from 2010 and 2011. One of the assignments was about an app that no longer exists. Had I not already purchased multiple classes I don't think I would continue on. I hope the next classes are more up-to-date.

por Anastasiia K

Mar 20, 2016

Didn't think that this is the best course for people who want to learn about Digital Marketing. The learning process is very slow and sometimes I felt that more could be learnt by just reading a number of books or articles on this topic.

There is no dialogue with the professor (or anyone who has more experience or knowledge, the assignments are checked by people who are also taking this course. Though one would expect to learn from the assignments and mistakes he or she makes during it. Instead some people who have ideas, maybe even wrong ones, about this specific area of knowledge, judge your work (I could be also wrong about those things and have to grade somebody's work, which is a bit confusing).

Besides, the assignments are not very interesting or challenging. I wouldn't recommend passing this course.

por Anne C Z

Sep 04, 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.

por Anastasia B

May 13, 2018

Seems like the course was designed for my great grandma who's never heard about those things before. Too much evident and too much academic. I was expecting something more practical to use in my online business.

por Gina M C

Apr 26, 2016

The videos are long and not engaging enough. Rather than digital marketing concepts, this was more an application of trends to traditional marketing concepts. Some of the topics are already outdated and some assignments were more applicable to those residing in the U.S. or are not exactly feasible to do at this point.

por Ashley N M

Jul 11, 2016

Paid for the course and never took it. Terrible professor teaching the course, the format was poorly put together, and just wasn't overall a very good course.

por Priya V

Sep 28, 2018

All the information, case studies, academic studies, research papers, tools sites in this course are very old. In this digital age when everything is moving & evolving so fast, why is this basic section of the specialization not being updated? This course was not worth the money charged by coursera.

por Emiliano I V

Apr 22, 2017

I couldn't get passed the Starbuck assignment, I don't really understand why the choose such a bad application of digital marketing.

por Alexandra A

Mar 21, 2017

Really poor approach to grade this course. Regardless of the effort put in on assignments, peer reviews are inconsistent, unguided and poor as a result, bringing down the final grade one is likely to obtain on a course. There is also a limited course support from the staff and no feedback in general for any of the issues raise. Personally I would not recommend