Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
6,476 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The course was so helpful for me because i am marketing student and i don't have prior knowledge of digital marketing ,this course helped me a lot in developing basic knowledge in digital marketing .

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por PRATIK B

Mar 20, 2019

best

por Konapure A M

Mar 11, 2019

good

por Raquel C e F

Feb 09, 2019

good

por suraj p

Oct 03, 2018

NICE

por Chaojun L

Oct 01, 2018

ojbk

por nyinyizaw

Sep 24, 2017

good

por Sanchari D

Apr 17, 2017

good

por Anton P

Jan 27, 2017

good

por Eesa M K

Sep 30, 2019

😊

por 谷洪

Jul 05, 2017

有趣

por Neha K

Jun 24, 2019

R

por Claire M

Jan 17, 2019

I

por Deleted A

Sep 23, 2018

.

por Lamees A

Feb 12, 2018

i

por Marco d C A L S

Aug 07, 2017

V

por M. M K H

Feb 06, 2017

G

por Manas M

Oct 27, 2016

-

por Damien P

Aug 09, 2016

G

por Ayush S

Jun 25, 2016

-

por Marion B

Mar 12, 2016

E

por diana k

Feb 27, 2016

G

por Beno

Nov 16, 2015

V

por Mirela A

Aug 31, 2015

v

por Rochana D

Apr 09, 2020

As a first time experience in e-learning, I found this course quite enjoyable and generally a very good return on my own 'investment'. In my professional practice of Brand Consulting, knowledge of Digital Marketing has gained considerable precedence in the recent years. With 'Marketing in the Digital World' 1.0, I discovered substantial new insights. The learnings gained are already adding value to my ongoing work assignments.

In terms of the course structure, the lectures were concise and simply explained by a very good Teacher. The assignment workload was well divided through theory and practical application based assignments, supported by module summary based quizzes; all of which helped me assimilate the information and understanding better. The practical application exercises also gave me some very exciting exposure to areas of personal interest such as Maker Tools and (User-generated) Content contributions.

Here are a few areas that can be improved in the course. First, the primary framework of the marketing concepts could be made richer based on the enhanced current models of 4-P's. Second, the campus interviews could be made more engaging with online participation (similar to prompt questions in videos). Third, some of the reading material links need to be updated as they are stubs. Also, a more conducive alternative for the paid-subscription based reading links is required. Fourth, the peer grading system should either encourage reviewers to provide more detailed feedback, or be supported by some direct review from the Teacher/s. Though I received the best grades, I found very little useful inputs from my peers.

Having said that, this course has opened a whole new avenue for me to increase focused learning that will help me take my business ahead. I plan to explore the latest available material through Marketing in a Digital World 2.0. I have already enrolled in the next course in this 7-course series under Digital Marketing Specialisation and am looking forward to it.

por Andrew L

Dec 08, 2016

I really enjoyed the course as a primer to how firms are using new digital technology to change the traditional marketing mix. The materials were well organized, easy to follow and helpful in learning the theories presented. The content was great.

One element of the course structure I don't care for is the peer graded assignments. I completed the four week course in 7 days (I was on vacation), but I've had to wait three more weeks for everyone else to catch up with me so I can grade their assignments. (You can't progress until you've graded three other students.) I also do not like that the grading is not blind, so you know exactly how your peers graded you and they know how you graded them. Not sure that merits the most honest grading results. If you grade someone honestly and they feel it was unfair or harsh, they may grade you harshly the next time. A blind system would allow honest feedback and ensure more truthful grading.