Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
15,900 classificações
5,144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SN
27 de Jun de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
23 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filtrar por:

4176 — 4200 de 5,075 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Anastasia B

6 de Fev de 2019

The course content is easy to follow, the deadlines are reasonable and no prior knowledge of marketing or whatsoever is required. The assignments are easy to complete. However, some of them did not make much of a sense for me, in terms of necessity for understanding the course material.

Also, the videos are old-fashioned with bad lighting. However, the sound quality is sufficient. The soundtrack for the videos is annoying as well as overall style and composition of the video.

As the course is quite old, the content of videos in some lectures is outdated. It would be nice to see some updated material.

por Eva D

14 de Out de 2016

I find the information provided here to be very spot-on, clear and transparent, innovative and interesting. Yet, I would have loved it if it were the professor of the course the one who checked and graded our assignments, as there would be less chances that ge'd be biast. Anyways, I understand the whole idea and the fact that one cannot check all the assignments submitted in here, as there are maybe thousands of them :).

In conclusion, I found it very interesting and challenging, therefore I am about to begin Course no. 2 from this Digital Marketing Specialisation course. Thanks and cheers!

por Carlos A B P

15 de Nov de 2020

El curso integra conceptos asociados al Marketing donde se ve expuesto de manera apropiada para que el estudiante pueda recibir la información que requiere. Es bastante intuitivo en la manera de explicar y aún así la exposición de casos reales adicional con ejemplos de organizaciones que se encuentran establecidad en el mundo.

Este curso da a los estudiantes un amplio enfoque en cuanto al entorno que se refleja actualmente y esto como va a cambiar en unos años a futuro. Siendo de esto algo trascendental de lo que es hoy a un futuro; las cosas que vemos y aún así aquellas que consumimos.

por Muzzammil M

24 de Out de 2017

This course is perfect for all those individuals who want to learn how businesses can incorporate digital media and use it to their benefit, and how it is impacting the 4Ps of marketing. I particularly liked the peer-graded assignments and exercises as they provided a lot of exposure and insight into how different platforms can aid a business in improving its operations. A few negatives include the presence of some outdated teaching material as well as the peer grading system which taints the authenticity of the certificate earned. Other than that, it was an awesome experience!

por Julia W

14 de Nov de 2019

Very good course with a lot of cases and insights. The informations were very easily given – I like, that the key aspects were repeated a few times in every part of the course. The only thing I would improve is the timeliness of the articles and external materials used. Some of them were from the 2012 for example and in such a rapidly changing industry as digital marketing, more up-to-date materials would be more valuable. But in general – the course was very valuable for me and and I will be pleased to reach for more courses in this specialization.

por Zhao C

27 de Jun de 2020

My first course on Coursera. Enjoy it very much since it lays a great foundation for beginners in marketing by introducing some trendy phenomenon and concepts alongside with up-to-date academic insights. This is a really useful course for people who know a little bit about marketing and want to make their knowledge systematic. There are some things I don't like though, for example, the exercise is too course-oriented. The questions are designed to test whether you have watched the courses instead of whether you really understand the content.

por Téja F

15 de Jun de 2020

This course is much needed for every student or person in general, that is interested in Marketing in 2020.

it enables you to fully understand the transition from traditionnal marketing to digital marketing in the new digital era and explains the way digital tools completely changed the marketing world and revolutionized it's techniques. Even though I am not a native English speaker ( it's my third languages) , it was easy for me to understand and follow the lectures, as every lesson is well explained and accompanied with real examples.

por stephanie s

28 de Set de 2016

The concepts are excellent, but I was a little taken back that the content examples, required reading and/or case studies were dated. Perhaps the best research and case studies are 4-5 years old. I thoroughly enjoyed reading them and learning from them. I guess the reason I didn't give the course 5 stars is because I expect at least one reading or case study pre module (ideally) to be published within the last 12 months. Overall it was really fun and informative and I will be taking more classes. All the best...Stephanie Schreurs

por Omer B

25 de Set de 2016

I am very satisfied with this course!

I'm not a native english speaker, though it was very clear and comfortable to deal with the course and to understand the material.

I feel that I gained relevant and important knowledge.

The only "weakness" I see in this course is that it's not challenging enough. The requirements are a bit too low, the quiz level is too easy and it can be retaken with no limit. Thus, It feels that everyone can get the certification without putting too much effort - and that lowers the course value.

por Stan P

16 de Set de 2020

Very Interesting course. The topics covered are very relevant and useful. There are a lot of cases studies so that also gives a certain insight to the practical implementation of the topic.

Improvements:

During the lecture certain topics are mentioned but only 2 are elaborated on. I wish all the topics were elaborate on.

Some of the topics were skimmed through. It would have been better to get more knowledge possibly in-depth knowledge into the subject matter.

Overall it was a great course & quite a refresher.

por Esteban R C

13 de Mai de 2020

The assignments, the teacher's way of explaining and the resources given to the students are superb! You can understand everything very easily and the course won't be difficult to pass.

The only thing I didn't like about the course was the tests, as they were very easy to get through, with simple questions that people could respond, even without watching the videos or reading the articles. This could mean that some people could pass the course without learning very important things from the course.

por Kadri S

31 de Dez de 2020

This course was very useful - modules covered the basics of digital marketing and gave a good insight into the topic. Also quite eye-opening to me as many of the issues covered I had not really thought about before. I enjoyed the video lectures, quizzes, but especially peer-graded assignments! The only criticism I would have, is that all the case studies were of American companies. As this is an international course, there could be at least one case study about a company that is not from the US.

por Salma R

30 de Mai de 2020

Overall a few concepts introduced gave me insights into the digital arena regarding marketing that would help me to teach to my students as well! The reading material and references should be a bit more recent. The concepts covered under each module were quite limited. They should be broadened. The grading system has its own weaknesses. For instance if i m getting 3 from two people, the rationale given by the third person of answers being too long is not justified into awarding 1 point!

por Valeriia C

22 de Fev de 2016

I really enjoyed this course and I liked the variety of videos as well as "special lessons" with professionals from different fields.

The exercises supported studies and gave better understanding of the tools.

However, I believe some of the lessons (or videos) were a bit off from topic or gave too much focus on the issues that, I believe, are not that much related to the course purpose. (e.g. too much of 3D printing).

Overall, it is a great course and I was pleased to participate in it!

por Nicolay K

23 de Set de 2019

Very well structured course, fulfilled my expectations to present current topics in digital marketing and the 4Ps without covering too much or too little, with lots of good readings and activities. Professor Aric is very authentic and I was glad he included scientific research topics into the course (his own and those of others as well). However, I was not very excited watching the on-campus interviews with marketing students, in my opinion these do not contribute to the teaching.

por Wai P

16 de Jul de 2018

Honest, I didn't expect too much from this course . But found out I didn't aware a lot of things in marketing world especially related to digital . You will learn bunch of new things from this course and catch up the modern digital marketing . It's very interesting that some topic will be presented by business case. It's very worthy course for your time. But I couldn't find apps to test which is mention in last module and paste is a little bit fast for non native speakers.

por Jamuna M

31 de Out de 2015

Loved this course. It gave me a great introduction to current concepts and trends in Digital Marketing. I was especially impressed by 3D Printers. I hope to visit a hub in my own city soon to try it out!

Only suggestion is reduce the number of weekly workload. Too many assignments to complete in a single week! Most courses in Coursera give only one assignment per week. I was able to manage as this was a self-paced course. So this is not a complaint, just a suggestion :)

por Jesús L A A

1 de Dez de 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo identifico como área de oportunidad el hecho de que no puedes avanzar o terminar algunas actividades hasta que otros usuarios no te hayan calificado (te califican otros alumnos, no instructores), algunas de las aplicaciones vistas ya no existen y otras están disponibles solo en EEUU. De cualquier manera, sí recomiendo a otros interesados en el tema tomar el curso ya que sí invita a la reflexión y a ver los negocios desde otra óptica.

por Heckner M

9 de Out de 2020

Good content, great teacher. Very good to understand videos and scripts for follow up. I do also love the peer-review process. However, sometimes you realize that one or the other student shares his work (so at one exercise I had 3 identical publications to review. Some even seem not to understand the questions. That somehow leaves me with a bad feeling of how good the quality of the certification might be.

Anyhow, worthwhile to take the course, if you want to learn

por Christine S

4 de Mai de 2018

I rate it as 4 because of how it is designed: video lectures, transcripts, readings, recommended books, individual assignments, group assignment, ability to interact with other students, ability to research in the library and see journals needed in the group assignments, peer reviews. I like the paid version if you want to apply what you have learned and test yourself. The paid version allows you to use the university's online platform, email, online library, etc.

por Glenda H

28 de Jun de 2016

I undertook this marketing course as a marketer keen to make sure I was up to date and thinking about new ideas. It was a shame redlaser.com is no longer active, however I'm sure there are other tools, the course content just needs to be updated. I liked the Quad elements but found the Quizzes a bit frustrating particularly when they asked questions for which the answer was covered in the next topic. Overall however, time well spend. Thanks to Aric and team.

por Yulia S

4 de Fev de 2021

The content of the course is good and updated with the latest research. However, I found the quizzes really useless. The quiz is supposed to check your knowledge of the material, but the questions in the quizzes were either too easy (when you just know the answer by excluding the variants that don't have sense at all) or absolutely irrelevant (who cares how many users Wikipedia has, what kind of knowledge is tested by this kind of questions?).

por James W

22 de Dez de 2019

Course was good. Very informative and well structured. I liked how it was organized by the 4Ps and I enjoyed the cases was assigned. I also enjoyed and learned a lot from my peers through the review process. I felt that the course would have done better with introducing more of a variety of strategies for each module. Instead, each week really only focused on one/two core strategy enabled by digital marketing e.g PWYW, Crowdsourcing

por Amber S

10 de Fev de 2018

I thought this was a good course, however my only complaint would be that most of the material and examples are very dated - since it is now 2018 it would have been nice to see more contextual media and examples given that were post 2010-2012 when most of these examples took place - even the articles were 2013, 2014 and knowing that so much changes in digital marketing in a nanosecond, it would be nice for these to be more fresh.

por Rohan P

30 de Mai de 2020

I found the content very new age and practical. This was my first course through Coursera and i was really impressed with the way the module in planned. The strategic mix of video lectures explaining the basic concept followed by the engaging quiz sessions and engrossing case studies which lets you analyse and express your readings helps strengthening the holistic understanding of the concept both theoretically and practically.