Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
15,731 classificações
5,087 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

MS
27 de Mai de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
8 de Out de 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filtrar por:

4101 — 4125 de 5,017 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Deleted A

12 de Jun de 2021

M

por Manas K

5 de Jan de 2021

.

por Nourhan M

12 de Abr de 2020

s

por Neha K

24 de Jun de 2019

R

por Claire M

17 de Jan de 2019

I

por Deleted A

23 de Set de 2018

.

por Lamees A

12 de Fev de 2018

i

por Marco d C A L S

7 de Ago de 2017

V

por M. M K H

6 de Fev de 2017

G

por Manas M

27 de Out de 2016

-

por Damien P

9 de Ago de 2016

G

por Ayush S

25 de Jun de 2016

-

por Marion B

11 de Mar de 2016

E

por diana k

26 de Fev de 2016

G

por Beno

16 de Nov de 2015

V

por Mirela A

31 de Ago de 2015

v

por Rochana D

9 de Abr de 2020

As a first time experience in e-learning, I found this course quite enjoyable and generally a very good return on my own 'investment'. In my professional practice of Brand Consulting, knowledge of Digital Marketing has gained considerable precedence in the recent years. With 'Marketing in the Digital World' 1.0, I discovered substantial new insights. The learnings gained are already adding value to my ongoing work assignments.

In terms of the course structure, the lectures were concise and simply explained by a very good Teacher. The assignment workload was well divided through theory and practical application based assignments, supported by module summary based quizzes; all of which helped me assimilate the information and understanding better. The practical application exercises also gave me some very exciting exposure to areas of personal interest such as Maker Tools and (User-generated) Content contributions.

Here are a few areas that can be improved in the course. First, the primary framework of the marketing concepts could be made richer based on the enhanced current models of 4-P's. Second, the campus interviews could be made more engaging with online participation (similar to prompt questions in videos). Third, some of the reading material links need to be updated as they are stubs. Also, a more conducive alternative for the paid-subscription based reading links is required. Fourth, the peer grading system should either encourage reviewers to provide more detailed feedback, or be supported by some direct review from the Teacher/s. Though I received the best grades, I found very little useful inputs from my peers.

Having said that, this course has opened a whole new avenue for me to increase focused learning that will help me take my business ahead. I plan to explore the latest available material through Marketing in a Digital World 2.0. I have already enrolled in the next course in this 7-course series under Digital Marketing Specialisation and am looking forward to it.

por DEBABRATA R

4 de Mai de 2020

Honestly, when I started this course I had no idea about the impact of the overall course & things related to digital marketing. I thought this would be a mere certification online course, nothing specific or impactful things would be learnt. But When I started then I realized this course is going to change my idea of digital marketing & will help me to learn things beyond my expectation. When I completed the course, I fond myself significantly equipped with knowledge of digital marketing tools. Now I believe, I would be able to put together my idea of marketing in the digital platform for my organization. I hope I would use this in my future endeavours. Though I think discussion forum could have been better, it only responds for posts related to assignment review. I would love to see this platform is being used for content discussion for more serious & fruitful learning experience.

Finally, I thank the course Instructor for such a wonderful mode of instruction.

por Andrea W

6 de Ago de 2020

This was a great introduction to digital marketing. The course was well-organised with a good variety of reading, video, lectures, and assignments. The instructor did a great job.

I have two reasons for not giving it 5 stars. First is that it was a little too superficial. I would have appreciated a little more depth to the course and a little more work. I realise it was an intro course but even as an intro course, I felt it didn't really have enough substance.

The other reason is the discussion forums. I would have appreciated having a forum to really discuss some of the class topics, but the forum was only filled with students asking other students to grade their work. Maybe it could be made more clear to students that the peer reviews will be automatically generated and that the forums should be used to discuss class content. Perhaps boards could be set up that are dedicated to specific topics related to class content.

But overall this was a good course.

por Andrew L

7 de Dez de 2016

I really enjoyed the course as a primer to how firms are using new digital technology to change the traditional marketing mix. The materials were well organized, easy to follow and helpful in learning the theories presented. The content was great.

One element of the course structure I don't care for is the peer graded assignments. I completed the four week course in 7 days (I was on vacation), but I've had to wait three more weeks for everyone else to catch up with me so I can grade their assignments. (You can't progress until you've graded three other students.) I also do not like that the grading is not blind, so you know exactly how your peers graded you and they know how you graded them. Not sure that merits the most honest grading results. If you grade someone honestly and they feel it was unfair or harsh, they may grade you harshly the next time. A blind system would allow honest feedback and ensure more truthful grading.

por Howard T

5 de Ago de 2020

I was expecting a little bit more rigorous course, but the information provided and the way it was taught was refreshing. The professor was great and I look forward to enjoying future classes with him. My biggest caveat are the peer-based reviews. The fact that course is being offered around the world, the English language barrier does create some issues. I had situations where I clearly and fully answered questions and was given a one point rating for the answer. Or there were times when I answered a question in detail and they had a different opinion, so they only gave 1 or 2 points for the answer. If these classes were based on a grade-rating like traditional classes, that could really be a point of contention moving forward with the program.

por Melissa F

17 de Dez de 2018

The course was pretty interesting. It takes care of the basic idea of online marketing. What I didn't like is that everything was a bit outdated. The newest academics insights are from 2013. I'm not an english native, but I understood every video and text in the course.

One thing I wanted to critizise are the results of the weekly test. You need a certain amount of percent to pass the test and the site shows you the questions that didn't have the right the answer. However, it didn't show you the correct answer to the question, which was sad because there is no learning effect to it, if I don't know which answer was the right one. So that's something that I would on improve in the future.

por Anastasia B

6 de Fev de 2019

The course content is easy to follow, the deadlines are reasonable and no prior knowledge of marketing or whatsoever is required. The assignments are easy to complete. However, some of them did not make much of a sense for me, in terms of necessity for understanding the course material.

Also, the videos are old-fashioned with bad lighting. However, the sound quality is sufficient. The soundtrack for the videos is annoying as well as overall style and composition of the video.

As the course is quite old, the content of videos in some lectures is outdated. It would be nice to see some updated material.

por Eva D

14 de Out de 2016

I find the information provided here to be very spot-on, clear and transparent, innovative and interesting. Yet, I would have loved it if it were the professor of the course the one who checked and graded our assignments, as there would be less chances that ge'd be biast. Anyways, I understand the whole idea and the fact that one cannot check all the assignments submitted in here, as there are maybe thousands of them :).

In conclusion, I found it very interesting and challenging, therefore I am about to begin Course no. 2 from this Digital Marketing Specialisation course. Thanks and cheers!

por Carlos A B P

15 de Nov de 2020

El curso integra conceptos asociados al Marketing donde se ve expuesto de manera apropiada para que el estudiante pueda recibir la información que requiere. Es bastante intuitivo en la manera de explicar y aún así la exposición de casos reales adicional con ejemplos de organizaciones que se encuentran establecidad en el mundo.

Este curso da a los estudiantes un amplio enfoque en cuanto al entorno que se refleja actualmente y esto como va a cambiar en unos años a futuro. Siendo de esto algo trascendental de lo que es hoy a un futuro; las cosas que vemos y aún así aquellas que consumimos.