Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
15,474 classificações
4,989 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

MS
23 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
27 de Jun de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

4051 — 4075 de 4,897 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Jennifer H

12 de Out de 2016

I enjoyed this course and appreciated the fact that not all the assignments were multiple choice. It was great to be able to develop ideas through the case studies and exercises. I would have liked if actual TA's would review our work instead of other classmates, but I realize this might be unrealistic due to the high number of people enrolled in the course.

por Tajreen T

31 de Jul de 2020

It was a comparatively tough course to complete and I learned a lot. But I am facing difficulty to obtain my certificate. It's saying I have to verify my id. However, the instructions aren't clear to me, what kind of verification is needed and I can't give information accordingly, and it's really disturbing to wait for my certificate this long. thanks.

por Jacinta r

18 de Dez de 2019

It was refreshing with good concepts and learning methods & tools. I did get some insights that I had no t heard of before even though I am an avid reader.

I would have liked more on pharma and less on retail. There is so much available as examples when it comes to real strategy in this regulated world. It would have been more closer to home for me

por Omri R

4 de Jun de 2017

Very good introductory course to marketing. I found the four modules, based on the classic marketing mix (4 Ps) quite helpful and there is an emphasis on the digital in each one of these. The exercises are exactly right - not too many and pretty straight forward. The quizzes really check if you are listening to the lectures and reading the material.

por Shashwat G

4 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course. This course helped me learn new concepts like Customer co-creation, Doppelgänger brand image, brand authenticity, user-generated content, changing of the retail, 3-D printing and Pay What You Want (PWYW) strategy. Altogether, the course was really a comprehensive one covering how marketing is changing in a world of digital tools.

por Eduardo P

18 de Jun de 2017

Great course, at some point it could use some updating since digital marketing evolves so fast. Also, for international students, sometimes completing the exercises is hard due to availability (RedLaser App). Also, being graded by other students can be tricky and impact your grades a little negative in my opinion. Very good course overall.

por Ricardo S

11 de Jun de 2017

This course has a very interesting approach to the impact the new digital tools have in traditional Marketing. The only thing that is missing is service and B2B marketing. It's focused only on B2C marketing, so it misses a lot of information. With that said, the course still great and gives a lot of great insights. I definitely recommend!

por Jabal S

10 de Dez de 2015

The course provides a good foundation in understanding the impact of digital technologies on business and how marketing is undergoing a shift. The course uses the popular marketing mix framework of 4Ps - Product, Promotion, Placement and Price and shows the effect of digital on each using theory, examples, case studies and exercises.

por Rishabh G

24 de Mai de 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

por KAUSIK J P

26 de Jun de 2020

The course was awesome. Im basically a student belong to the science stream, through this course I gained some knowledge about marketing that too in digital platform. Professor Aric is very cool in teaching this marketing stuff. He gave a lot of information regarding marketing. On the whole I enjoyed this online course.

Thank you

por Rainer B S

6 de Set de 2015

This was a good course though I feel there could have been a little more professionalism in terms of camera work and testing that apps and services truly were available to all students globally.

Al in all a very insightful course that opened my eyes to some technologies and processes I was not yet aware of.

Thank Aric Rindfleisch

por Sarah M

2 de Jun de 2019

Interesting new concepts are covered in this course, some are so new, research is still being done to fully understand them. Interactive coursework approach where you make a submission and then get to grade classmates' work. This adds another level of interaction which you don't get from simple multiple choice type tests.

por Bedanga B S

7 de Jun de 2020

A great course and a great instructor. The course will make you see how the 4P's of marketing is changing as businesses are moving towards digital. One might not have viewed how the digital world is changing Product, Price, Place and promotion. The courses uses some great examples which makes the course fun to learn.

por Yogesh A S Y

30 de Mar de 2020

The Faculty teaching this course Mr. Aric Rindfleisch is really nice teacher, He gave good examples and videos lectures are really helpful and quizzes and case studies are really useful through which I opened up with my personal thoughts and answers to the question according to which we learn in the video lectures.

por Marcus M

10 de Ago de 2019

The course is definitely insightful and interactive. I consider it imperative for a fundamental understanding of digitization in marketing. Only drawback here is the outdated course meterial. However relevant the concepts, they could definitely do with some latest app examples and more current industry practices.

por Vignesh N

2 de Jul de 2020

A very constructive and appealing course with excellent course content. The instructor also is very good at conveying the content that is required for the students to understand the concept by giving very appealing examples and case studies.

Overall, I would like to recommend this course to family and friends.

por Steven W A

31 de Mai de 2020

This course gave me real life example, that's help me to understand. I learnt many things from this course. I can relate my learning in digital world. But i have one complain to Coursera not for the course. i completed this course with honor assessment. But I received my certificate without honor certificate.

por Holly E

20 de Ago de 2015

I think this course is interesting and informative. I have progressed into the second week, and the expositions of digital marketing techniques are interesting and fairly detailed. I would recommend this course to gain an understanding of traditional and newer advertising strategies employed by companies.

por Palisetti G

3 de Out de 2020

Yes.This is very wonderful course. Nowadays Digital Marketing is very use ful in the all over world. The entire marketing scanario is changed due to needs and wants of the customers . Here we are utilising wonderful caliculations and tools in this course for very helpful both consumers and organisations.

por ED C A

1 de Nov de 2020

Maybe because it was an intro to the specialization, but it’s not much digital marketing or marketing in general. If you don’t know anything about marketing, it might be a good course for beginners. Otherwise, there may be other courses that delve more in depth on the matter. The instructor was nice tho.

por Silvino L

14 de Jan de 2018

In general, the course provides good information about the impacts of digitalisation on some elements of the marketing mix. I felt like the cases are a little old fashioned. Perhaps victims of the context of the rapid changes we are experiencing through digital transformation. Just another challenge !!!

por SHUBHAM K D

15 de Fev de 2021

It definetely was a informative as well as a interesting and fun course with all the type of learning videos, articles, assignments. I found it really helpful and insightful though the tests could get a little better but overall it is one of the most helpful course with refrence to marketing students.

por SODIQ D

9 de Mai de 2020

It was great privilege to start and finished this course successfully, actually this is my first time doing an online and I feel so happy, thanks to coursers for give us this kind of opportunity and I will also like to thank the Prof. For his optimum and incredibly teaching, thanks and God bless.

por Craig R T

23 de Mar de 2020

Having majored in Marketing and got a B.S.B.A. from the Ohio State University, in 1984, I see that while some marketing concepts stay the same, the tools have dramatically changed. This course, while developed several years ago and probably needs some updating, highlights many of those changes.

por Bhawana c

5 de Set de 2018

i enjoyed the course and got to refresh my knowledge about digital marketing basics. the only problem i faced was in terms of peer grading, I wasn't valued correctly as few reviewers gave me 0 even though i had given a clear explanation. if this can be improved then the course will be great.