Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,906 classificações
1,664 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1596 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Eziz

May 11, 2018

Boring instructor

por BAGUS S B

May 30, 2018

bad

por Siddharth M

Apr 17, 2018

This was really an disappointment as nothing about Digital marketing is specifically taught in this course, it's just a waste of time to spend money and time on this. The certificate is worth nothing, it's a clear NO. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

por ILKIN H

Mar 12, 2018

Whoever creates this course has no shame. They took my 40 euros and gave me a material that can be found on Wikipedia. The most shameless act I have ever seen in my life. I hope you will get heavily sick and will buy medicines for that 40 euros. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Co-creation

por Aseem A

Jul 12, 2016

Contrary to what is being billed here, all the concepts here are from the more traditional school of marketing. The way the 4Ps are explained and applied (through barely) related to consumer products that are retailed. Digital marketing has barely made a dent in their revenues.

Technology products don't follow this model.

Another annoying aspect of this course is that things are not well defined so they can't be applied. "customer co-creation" is presented as a ground breaking idea but it is defined so vaguely. The definition states that customer co-creation is any contribution by a customer or otherwise that helps shape the products. What is considered contribution? Is product feedback contribution? If so, this idea is as old as a Bazaar. Or does the customer actually have to do creative work, in the case of Threadless.

The big problem with this course is that it does not introduce the student to any new mental frameworks, leave alone anything practical. This course is a prime example of academiaitis - ideas created in ivory towers without any practical input or use.

por Toni S

Oct 22, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

por Carmelo Z

Jul 16, 2016

Content needs to be updated

por Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

por Danielle M

Apr 18, 2018

Outdated and irrelevant.

por Emiliano I V

Apr 22, 2017

I couldn't get passed the Starbuck assignment, I don't really understand why the choose such a bad application of digital marketing.

por Ashley N M

Jul 11, 2016

Paid for the course and never took it. Terrible professor teaching the course, the format was poorly put together, and just wasn't overall a very good course.

por Aleksandra S

May 22, 2016

I can't start this course

por Anne C Z

Sep 04, 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.

por Vinicius D S B

Sep 03, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

por Anastasia B

May 13, 2018

Seems like the course was designed for my great grandma who's never heard about those things before. Too much evident and too much academic. I was expecting something more practical to use in my online business.

por Tori T

Oct 25, 2016

I have to apologize this course was so out of date. Yes, I learned a few things, but the recommended reading was from 2010 and 2011. One of the assignments was about an app that no longer exists. Had I not already purchased multiple classes I don't think I would continue on. I hope the next classes are more up-to-date.

por Kyle B B

May 24, 2017

Y

por Gina M C

Apr 26, 2016

The videos are long and not engaging enough. Rather than digital marketing concepts, this was more an application of trends to traditional marketing concepts. Some of the topics are already outdated and some assignments were more applicable to those residing in the U.S. or are not exactly feasible to do at this point.

por Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

por Asif a m

Aug 03, 2019

kk

por Jingting L

Aug 22, 2019

This course serves as a reminder for how important independent, critical reasoning is to counter fads. Many of the technological examples and the companies studied have not stood the test of time. Many can soon become counter-examples of how digital innovation can go wrong. Yet the course has not been updated to reflect that.