Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,993 classificações
1,685 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Sweta S

Jan 10, 2019

Good

por Dennis C

Aug 02, 2016

It's a great course, but you have to pay to access a lot of functions.

por Daniel A

Jun 14, 2017

I did learn new concepts and ideas during the course, however some of the articles offered for study are quite old when it comes to internet years.

por gabriel o

May 30, 2019

interesting

por Kevin C

Jun 28, 2016

Great Insight, a very good course to review the 4P model with a digital lens!

por Gisela S T V K

Dec 15, 2019

Really enjoyable course with relatable case studies. Unfortunately, some of the cases refer to products/sites/tools that do not exist anymore, so it was tricky to fully research them.

por Aleksandra P

Jan 23, 2019

The course was delivered in a pleasant way, but it was too theoretical and too "academic". It did not match my expectations

por Shaun M

Mar 17, 2019

Good content, just a bit outdated.

por sohaila s e a

Oct 19, 2018

my name is sohaila sameh elsayed ahmed not sohaila ahmed as you sent my certificate with wrong name please correct my name

por Anoop G

Sep 25, 2018

Could be updated to current market facts and standards. Some examples are quite outdated.

por Vidmantas

Jan 06, 2017

The content is already old and needs to be updated. Of course it is still actual, but still - the newest text are from 2014, so newer examples would be great.

por Cameron M

Dec 16, 2016

The professor is excellent and presentation materials are very good. I gave only three stars because much of the course content is outdated by over 5 years and in some cases over 10 years!. This is unacceptable in a digital marketing college level course because the technology evolution cycle is getting shorter with each passing year and some of the case study examples are now obsolete.

por Albert I L

Apr 24, 2018

Good course, but NO Statement of Accomplishment certificate

por Harjot K S

Jul 01, 2016

I found it to be a very basic course, instead of being offered as a separate course this could actually be covered in one module as part of the advanced level. Also, some of the case studies are outdated as i could see the course was developed in 2014. given that its a digital marketing related course, it becomes all the more important to have more recent and relevant case studies for this course.

por Teresa L

Sep 22, 2015

I liked that there were many practical exercises and it was talked about many crazy new technologies.

Still, I feel that there was a lot of subtle publicity throughout the course and sometimes the focus was more on the promoting a brand than the lesson and knowledge itself (ex. 3dhubs, the professors lab, Daqri, ....).

I understand that to understand better, we need examples, but I wonder if it could maybe be done in a different way.

Nevertheless, I learned a lot.Thanks a lot for all the lessons!

por Caroline K

Nov 22, 2017

This course would be more helpful if the content was updated. We are reviewing case studies and articles that are 3-4 years old. Updated, more relevant content would take this course from ok to great.

por Vaibhav S

Jan 03, 2018

The course talks only about how digital marketing can supplement the normal marketing, and only talks about the physical products.

It would be very helpful to learn how to market services and online products [think of a new social platform or someone starting an SEO firm].

por C. C

Dec 13, 2015

Terribly boring. Valuable information, nonetheless.

por Farshad J

Sep 16, 2015

This is a valuable course which tells you new innovative concepts about digital marketing, but I think many ideas introduced here are going to work for large businesses. so as a small business owner this course is not perfect for me.

por Mariam I

Jan 02, 2016

The professor is a bit monotone, he needs to be more animated. There are too many assignments , not all can be done while living outside the United States.

por Maarten J

Aug 30, 2015

Nice course for practical knowledge of new marketing concepts / possibilities through the changing digital environment.

por Jaume A F

Jun 18, 2017

It was a good course, but felt short of my expectations due to too many case studies with excessive details without giving you a proper framework to learn to think 'digital', what I meant is that I felt I was learning from anecdotes.

por Shandice S

Jun 12, 2016

This course definitely enhanced my marketing knowledge but I recommend it be updated. Assignments such as Red Laser should be updated considering the app has been shut down.

por Brent C

Dec 20, 2017

I feel the peer-review process is flawed in that the standard for grading fluctuates greatly between users. Also the premise of beginners grading the work of other beginners seems odd to me. I realize the Prof. and his TA's are busy and we are lowly online learners, but perhaps you could find industry mentors willing to devote time to grading, so some real insight could be gained.

por Jaime E R U

Jun 28, 2016

muy buen curso para ir iniciando con muy buenas ideas y como la tecnología digital afecta a la forma de hacer negocios