Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing: Customer Needs and Wants

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing: Customer Needs and Wants da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.4
184 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding who your customers are and what they need and want is at the heart of successful marketing strategies. In this course you will explore how to identify and classify customers and the different methods that marketing professionals use to shed light on how they make purchase decisions. The course will cover the following: 1. Marketing Fundamentals 2. Product, Pricing and Channel Decisions 3. Building Strong Brands 4. Communication Strategy...

Melhores avaliações

RT

May 02, 2017

Good understanding of methods to know what customer think and how they think.\n\nUseful for anyone doing market related activities. No indepth background needed to get into this course.

DS

Dec 28, 2018

It is good course for any Marketing fresher who want to know more about practical things in current market.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing: Customer Needs and Wants

por Melody K C

Jun 25, 2019

Too many concepts not explained in depth. I had a hard time doing the final exam as there was an expectation that we understood beyond what was shared.

por Carolin M

Jun 05, 2019

I was missing summaries at the end of each lesson and the case should rather be part of the quiz in week four since I read it before week 2 but didn't need it before end of week 4

por Badal k s

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome

por Syed N F

Apr 02, 2019

Amazing course and perfectly illustrated

por Riccardo D

Mar 12, 2019

Very interesting topic but the lectures did not live up to it. A bit monotone and not engaging. I had to push through it.

por Patrick K

Mar 11, 2019

Even after recapturing the content, I have the feeling I only got a loosely coupled heap of markting lingo. I'm not sure I could use the given information in any practical scenario. The concepts are clear, but I'd have liked to get more examples and additional literature to go a little deeper.

por Mohamed M A Z A

Mar 10, 2019

It's a general course about marketing giving very basic points about what is marketing, consumer needs and marketing process. It's a good start for beginners but the curriculum is very basic.

por Gustiningdiah P

Feb 08, 2019

A helpful course for a beginner who doesn't have business or economic background.

por Dhaval B S

Dec 28, 2018

It is good course for any Marketing fresher who want to know more about practical things in current market.

por JULIO V

Nov 11, 2018

It was a kind of confuse and lack of bibliography.

por Marta T D

Oct 03, 2018

Thourough, detailed and systematic ! Excellent!

por said h a

Aug 31, 2018

This course is concise and well explained. I can even challenge people with a bachelor of markteing after taking this course.

por Joseph O A

Aug 23, 2018

Detailed overview of

por Joao A V F

Jul 01, 2018

This course is on the weak side, the exercises are dull and it is just a lot of concepts with very limited case studies and applications. Maybe the course would be better if there were fewer concepts explained in more detail in practical applications. (Or if the course was longer)

por Ana R P

May 29, 2018

A very informative course.

Ana Pelayo.

por Mario J R M

Apr 16, 2018

The course was excellent, to know this science of Advertising, Marketing a very structured area and built to Give Value and Justify The Company, The Brand, The Product, The service.

May God bless you and support you in your wonderful educational work.

por Cristobal C

Apr 02, 2018

Did not provide me with the knowledge that

por Graham W

Mar 19, 2018

G

por Megha P

Mar 09, 2018

Content wise its very rich and a good course for marketing student...must learn from this course.

por Riana G

Feb 05, 2018

Great content. Easy to grasp. Make sure to stay ahead of the schedule to avoid not completing the final peer-graded assignment on time.

por Ahmed M B

Jan 01, 2018

Thank you professor.

Thank you IESE School.

Thank you Coursera.

por Gema G

Dec 29, 2017

Good course

por Fabio A d S

Oct 17, 2017

Wonderful

por Christopher D

Aug 09, 2017

Overall excellent course for introducing laymen to marketing (I thought the course was better than Wharton's marketing fundamentals--Wharton's was too academic and highfalutin for laymen). I do have a business degree, but I think that these type of courses should be approachable to everyone; for this, I thought IESE did a better job.

The intro and outro music every 5 minutes is unnecessary and annoying I thought, it wastes time. Plus, when playing the videos, the music was way louder, so every few minutes I needed to adjust the volume.

por Rohan M T

May 02, 2017

Good understanding of methods to know what customer think and how they think.

Useful for anyone doing market related activities. No indepth background needed to get into this course.