Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Media and Marketing Principles da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrelas
2,676 classificações
646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SK

1 de set de 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

DD

24 de jan de 2021

Anyone interested in online business, e-commerce or marketing must take this course. Provides great insights on simple strategies that media uses on a daily basis to build customer relationship.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 636 Avaliações para o Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por B G G

8 de fev de 2022

Good

por 邱舒敏

23 de ago de 2021

good

por Ali a

5 de nov de 2020

k kn

por AKIMANA J d D

31 de out de 2020

Good

por Patel K

3 de jul de 2020

nice

por Minghao G

22 de jan de 2020

good

por Shashank T

5 de jan de 2020

Good

por Vincent O

11 de jul de 2019

good

por Meera A A

8 de ago de 2021

:)

por Hoàng C P T

13 de jul de 2021

ok

por kareem a

28 de mai de 2021

por Karolina S

1 de set de 2017

A

por Asha D

18 de jul de 2017

Good course that introduced a wide range of channels that are used in digital marketing, all though at times the concepts were rudimentary, which is understandable if you are catering to various different education/experience levels.

My one criticism was the way some of the lecture videos were cut up into small segments - there was a lot of time wasted waiting for each video to load and with the intro music, and the content would have flowed more smoothly if it was just one or two videos.

por Mark J

23 de jul de 2020

Would be a lot better without peer reviews. Most of the peers are good but some of them can barely read. A lot of times they'll grade you on the length of your response and not the quality of the response. You could perfectly sum up the concept in two sentences and be docked points because you didn't repeat yourself five times. With peer reviews, the bottom of the bell curve gets the same say as the top of the curve and that is incredibly frustrating.

por Oscar C

5 de mai de 2020

I like the interviews as they provide a close informative real life experience. I would suggest trying to bring well known companies that everyone could relate to.

The rest of the content was presented quite well.

My only last comment would be on the slides. Bigger fonts with a slide summarizing they key concepts of the topics presented in each chapter would also be positive IMO.

por Heiko D

21 de ago de 2019

Very well made course with clear lectures and good supporting materials (readings and videos).

Up to date content. I particularly liked the interviews of industry insiders.

Improvement suggestion: the homework assignments could be more specific in order to challenge the participants more and add to the learning experience.

por Michael T

21 de set de 2017

Professor Yao did a nice job highlighting the advances in online and mobile marketing. The content is very up-to-date and his lectures are engaging. In addition, the interviews with various media and marketing professionals (Trade Desk, Illini Athletics) added real-world content to the lectures.

por Gustavo S

11 de dez de 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

por Richard K B

19 de fev de 2021

The lectures and questions have broadened my understanding and knowledge of digital marketing. Again, it has given me possible research takeaways as an academic. I will recommend the course as an excellent resource for academics, professionals and policy implementors.

por Shreya B

13 de jul de 2020

While this was an absolutely brilliant course and it helped me grasp the basics pretty well, I believe it is time to update some of the content since Digital media platforms keep changing an bringing out new features, the consumers also need to be targeted differently.

por Alejandro M

3 de mai de 2017

It's a great topic, but some topics and links are off to date, You need to update some topics and links.

Also the Professor Rhiannon Clifton should try to read less and explain a little bit more.

But in general, it was a good course, I learned a lot.

por Marcel W

20 de set de 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

por Fadel

22 de set de 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

por Omar T G

26 de set de 2016

I think it is a good MOOC, but is the less interesting mood of the specialized course. Still, it has a lot of information, and extra sources that help me. The teacher seems a little confused some times an use to distract me.

por Daniel K

15 de jan de 2020

A very good and comprehensive course providing in-depth information about digital media and marketing. The charts could have been a little more structured in my personal opinion, but apart from that everything was perfect!