Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Media and Marketing Principles da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.2
estrelas
1,564 classificações
331 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Melhores avaliações

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Romain V

Feb 09, 2016

The landscape is quite basic and would require further development to be more relevant

por Paschalis A

Sep 08, 2015

Some times the questions in the test were in my opinion irrelevant to the material.

por Michelle A H

Aug 20, 2016

The content is good, but the way the lectures are given not so much.

por Ng K W

Feb 19, 2017

The lecturer seems to be reading off the text - could be better.

por C K L

Mar 16, 2016

Course was poorly put together with errors that are not fixed.

por Gaurav B

Sep 15, 2019

Good Lectures and Videos.

Practical Example are Not Provided.

por Xueyan X

May 31, 2019

Quite basic stuff, only the AR/VR part was interesting.

por Cesar A A

Sep 11, 2016

The video lectures are not engaging at all.

por Alexandru S

Feb 03, 2016

A little bit too basic, I expected more.

por Aglaja J

Sep 09, 2016

not very creative in terms of approach

por Nicolas L

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting but a little tedious

por Rodrigo C R

Sep 16, 2015

very slow pacing but ok content

por Faiza C

Aug 10, 2017

Too much of theory.

por Natalye P

May 02, 2017

I am taking the Digital Marketing Specialization and this has been the poorest course I have taken thus far. The instructor is obviously reading directly from a script because of her constant long pauses between words and how frequently she gets lost when presenting information. She also clicks to new slides and bullet points at the wrong time which is very disruptive. The information presented on the slides really does not summarize what she is saying at all and I constantly had to refer to the transcript to get the information I needed to write down.

The assesment questions for this course are also quite poor and a lot of the time need to be further researched online. The quiz questions also seem more involved than the lectures presented and can need some researching as well. I was looking forward to this course and I am disappointed. The instruction for this course seems like she does not the subject well enough to provide insight and quite possibly as if this is the first time she is giving a lecture/presentation.

por Sofia P

Feb 15, 2017

This type of course structure may work at an undergrad level, but for continuing education it is sub-par.

The video lectures were the instructor reading the slides, reading from the course reading, or showing videos that were listed in the course reading. The course quizzes had too many questions that focused on memorizing details from the case studies or a statistic shown for a bit in the lectures rather than try to foster understanding of the material.

There were some technical issues such as links from the course readings expiring and not being replaced, in-lecture questions dealing with a subject matter different from the topic of the lecture, etc.

The one good thing from this course - it uses a great textbook (free), which provides lots and lots of useful data and insights into digital marketing - and this is the sole reason the course gets 2 stars instead of 1.

por Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

The video lectures were okay and likely helpful for beginners, but not particularly insightful for people with some background. The quizzes were sometimes borderline bad in that I could easily argue that 3 out of 4 answers provided are valid. I also flagged a question that seems wrong, generally (at least when reading the original paper he is referring to). Also, and this is a general complaint with these kind of courses: They never give you an explanation why they consider a given answer as wrong (or better compared to other answers available). Thus, leaning from quizzes is limited.

por Krisztina F

Aug 05, 2016

Not up to my expectations. Compared to the previous modules in this specialisation, the lectures are dry, the presenter is not focused and slides are sometimes mixed up. The reading material is great and a definite plus is that it is free. But the lectures should be more practical (not just the bullet points of the book), and the weekly assignment should not be a chapter summary question. The course developers should have taken the time to develop a case study for each topic, like in the first module in this spec. I highly recommend reviewing and improving the content.

por steph

Oct 07, 2019

Some of the content is useful. Overall the course is not prepared very well. There are typos in the quiz questions and some of the reading material is very average - not what you would expect from a course designed by a respected university. I found I didn't learn as much in this course as some of the others in this specialization because the course designers obviously don't care about the students' engagement of depth of learning experience.

You would be better of reading a few free blog posts on the internet or auditing this course.

por Maria R

Jan 06, 2016

For multiple modules, the questions were out of order. Some of the videos didn't seem polished to the point that it made me think it was not the final edits?

Also, from other Coursera courses, I really valued interviews and summaries that highlighted the key points (vs a summary of the topics convered).

Finally, the module quizzes didn't seem to highlight the key points, but instead had questions specific to not-so-important details (e.g., which agency created the MB campaign).

por Mauricio P

May 25, 2017

Great subject matter. Very interesting content. But the presenter kills the course with her obvious reading. Slides could be much better presented and illustrated. Very poor visual aids. Some times the slides are not going at the pace she is reading, because she didn't click on time. She could follow the teleprompter on time avoiding her to make so many pauses and waiting to catch up with the screen. This course has many areas of improvement!

por Alexander S

Sep 24, 2016

Honestly didn't learn much from this course. The majority of content is simply common sense, and things you'll know if you've spent any time on the internet in the recent years. The good parts were the evaluation of different marketing channels (traditional and digital) and various stats on how people spend from the industry (ownership of TV networks, time spent per day on different media, etc.).

por Jessica P

Jun 28, 2016

The presenter in this course is hard to follow and does not have good slides. She often does not put her bullet points or lists on the slides ( I am a visual learner and she does not provide enough on screen info) She is really uncomfortable and makes it really hard to listen to her talk. She struggles through the entire presentation which is just super distracting. Content is good though.

por Lakeisha

Feb 18, 2016

The instructor needs improvement on her presentation skills. She is just reading off the slides instead of providing more examples and scenarios to help student comprehend the material. I have to retake almost every quiz under her courses. In previous courses, I passed quizzes in one try. Please improve material or get a better instructor.

por NATALIA

Dec 27, 2015

based on impressions after module 1:

-quality of lectures: just dry material from books. not engaging

- repetitions (videos in reading materials and in lecture) sometimes feeling that it is waste of time

-quizz questions are hardly connected to lectures

disappointed and discouraged. give a try to module 2 and will see.

por Zeynep A K

May 09, 2016

I think this course could have been more interesting. It was very dry with just slides and majority of the examples were not explained well. Especially the one about the marketing plan was not about plan but about presentation skills. This course content definitely needs update.