Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de infraestruturas urbanas - parte 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de infraestruturas urbanas - parte 1 da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.6
estrelas
607 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

Melhores avaliações

ST
22 de Fev de 2017

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

GR
27 de Jul de 2019

This course gives you a deep insight into Urban Infrastructure system and its management. The key challenges to operate any city are being discussed in detail. So overall good experience.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 134 Avaliações para o Gestão de infraestruturas urbanas - parte 1

por Lorenzo R

30 de Jun de 2016

I learned a lot about Urban Management. I already loved the topic and during the course I liked to see what I studied in my city. I will write the final exam statement about the study of my city as soon as I can. Thank to the professor and to the EPFL for the course.

por Ahmad S

2 de Dez de 2017

It gave me insight into what it means to have a functional city, and also to appreciate the efforts of the municipal authorities. Indeed, knowledge gained here is indispensable and shall be applied in my desire to see my city become efficient and functional.

por Sarath B M G

23 de Mar de 2019

This is very good course. Through this course, I'm able to logically connect the problem of city infrastructure and derive sustainable solution of the issues faced by the city. I will strongly recommend to all the urban practitioners.

por Niyati C

29 de Set de 2016

Great course to understand the different aspects of urban infrastructure namely, energy and transport. It talks about various actors playing the role of managers and operators and the challenges faced by them. A good course overall.

por Patricia A R

15 de Fev de 2017

¡Un curso muy interesante! Los estudios de caso son muy útiles para entender mejor los temas tratados en cada unidad.

Very interesting course! Case studies results very useful to understand better the issues explained in each unit.

por Prathamesh J

27 de Mai de 2020

Course is optimum in terms of clarifying basic concepts of urban infrastructure management, more implemented examples should be given while explaining the concepts. Had fun learning the course! Thanks prof. Matthias!

por Andres S

17 de Abr de 2016

This is a great introductory course which lets anyone learn the layers, management styles and agreements that all have to work together in order to provide an effective and concise Infrastructure model.

por Ali M

15 de Jun de 2017

It was really interesting course, full of interactive lectures presented by famous professor of EPFL. I wonder why there is "part 1" endorsement at the title of the course, when there is no part 2.

por Rajat T

31 de Dez de 2016

Course was very nice but you could have added details about other infrastructures. I was expecting information about other infrastructure will be in week five but in week 5 there was only exam.

por Philip H

13 de Jun de 2016

Very interesting course, that covers the broad fundamentals of Urban Infrastructures. I liked how the content was made relevant by case-studies and quizzes that focus on your city.

por Yoann H

7 de Jun de 2018

A good overview of urban infrastructures in the world, independently of national contexts. A good start to pursue then with specific features or contexts of urban infrastructures.

por eder a r c

16 de Dez de 2016

Curso básico para entender sobre la administración de la infraestructura urbana. Recomendado.

por Luis Z

20 de Fev de 2017

It was a very good overview of the aspects of Management of Urban Infrastructures.

por Ryan F

11 de Nov de 2017

Great case study reading notes, videos could include more engaging speakers.

por immanuel j n i

7 de Set de 2019

Very good course. Gives a very good intro to urban infra management.

por CHARU K

18 de Jun de 2020

This course is highly informative and engaging. Thank You

por PRABHANSHU K

22 de Jun de 2016

Course is very good waiting for next in the series.

por Olumayowa A

11 de Set de 2018

Great course, learnt a lot on management process.

por Kristo R

9 de Abr de 2017

Interesting, but quite repetitive and theoretical

por PEREZ J

22 de Dez de 2017

Cette première partie est intéressante, merci.

por Enrico R

17 de Mar de 2016

Excellent short introduction to the topic.

por Soe L H

27 de Jul de 2020

This is one of my favorite courses.

por Sri A K

8 de Jul de 2020

The course is very interesting

por Diatta m

27 de Jul de 2019

study case should be in video

por Animesh K

13 de Jul de 2019

very informative.