Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de Talentos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de Talentos da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.5
1,095 classificações
154 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Melhores avaliações

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de Talentos

por Alexey K

Jul 10, 2018

Because of Cheri Alexander this course turned from being interesting to useless and infuriating. She is one of those people, who do not have a slightest idea of what they are talking about, yet keep bullshitting their way around by piling up garbage of nonsense. Watching videos with her is like an insult to your intelligence.To be more specific, she does not give you definitions or descriptions of anything and all of her lectures are basically about how important it is to 'support your people whenever they are at their best and you are at your best', whatever that means.If you have to take this course for specialization I recommend skipping her lectures entirely. Go straight to assignment, you won't miss anything of value.

por Julie L

Jun 19, 2016

This course gave an overview of hiring and developing talent, but had far fewer actionable takeaways than the first course in the specialization. I found Cheri Alexander's sections to be extremely long-winded, unclear, and redundant. Also, I like the idea of mixing up the assignment format, but creating three movies is a lot to ask for a management course, especially when the same assignment could easily have been done in another format - it felt forced. Also, I found that the order for some lectures seemed off and the flow between instructors was not as seamless as it had been before. For instance, we were asked to create a development plan at the end of a week about hiring and before the week on development.

por Ali A

Jun 16, 2019

Must try this course

por Ankitkumar S

Jun 12, 2019

Very well designed course. Learnt hot to manage talent.

por 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

por Eugenii S

Apr 25, 2019

For the first week seems that tutor is kind of unnatural. And the description of the methods is not detailed with a lack of examples.

por Andre B

Apr 24, 2019

Link to paid content should be reviewed

por Luis A G

Apr 22, 2019

Excelente curso

por David C H J

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting course!

por Jeffrey A B

Mar 13, 2019

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.

por Ricardo S

Mar 04, 2019

Good to refresh the value of recruiting people!

por Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

por Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

por Suyog M S

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent!

por Rabea L

Dec 23, 2018

Overall a very good course! Thank you

por Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Not the strongest content overall. A lot of extremely high level statements about "finding talent" and requirement to produce videos that you post to youtube -- more than one would expect for a course of this nature.

por Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.

por Eduardo D O

Oct 08, 2018

The first and fourth week teacher talks to slowly.

por Julie C

Sep 27, 2018

Seems a little out of date and focuses too much on retail

por Danielle T F

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content!

por Ana R P

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very informative, a lot to learn. Thank you so much to my instructor for indtructing Ana Pelayo.

por Jannes K

Sep 15, 2018

I liked the very structured way with clear references to scientific results in the other relating courses. Within this part, this is partly not the case and the advices of how to manage talent are very fuzzy and not referenced.

por Ebenezer E

Aug 19, 2018

Good course, good instructors.

por alberto c

Aug 18, 2018

Excelent quality of teachers, and contents. I reccomend it strongly

por Robson L M

Jul 28, 2018

Melhor treinamento ate o momento