Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de Talentos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de Talentos da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.5
1,133 classificações
160 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Melhores avaliações

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

LR

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful, especially as I became recently a people-manager. It gives you the "ingredients" and lots of theory, but in a way that is applicable, to try and get the best out of people

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de Talentos

por Alexey K

Jul 10, 2018

Because of Cheri Alexander this course turned from being interesting to useless and infuriating. She is one of those people, who do not have a slightest idea of what they are talking about, yet keep bullshitting their way around by piling up garbage of nonsense. Watching videos with her is like an insult to your intelligence.To be more specific, she does not give you definitions or descriptions of anything and all of her lectures are basically about how important it is to 'support your people whenever they are at their best and you are at your best', whatever that means.If you have to take this course for specialization I recommend skipping her lectures entirely. Go straight to assignment, you won't miss anything of value.

por Julie L

Jun 19, 2016

This course gave an overview of hiring and developing talent, but had far fewer actionable takeaways than the first course in the specialization. I found Cheri Alexander's sections to be extremely long-winded, unclear, and redundant. Also, I like the idea of mixing up the assignment format, but creating three movies is a lot to ask for a management course, especially when the same assignment could easily have been done in another format - it felt forced. Also, I found that the order for some lectures seemed off and the flow between instructors was not as seamless as it had been before. For instance, we were asked to create a development plan at the end of a week about hiring and before the week on development.

por Suyog M S

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent!

por Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

por Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

por Rabea L

Dec 23, 2018

Overall a very good course! Thank you

por Jason Z

Nov 22, 2016

--

por Julia B

Jan 29, 2016

Really good summary of TM aspects

por John

Nov 15, 2017

Good

por hazem e m k

Apr 25, 2017

Most useful Course in this career .

por Md K

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent Course.

por Mary S

Sep 03, 2017

Perfect instructors. Thank you!

por Herson N M

Dec 17, 2016

Great Course.

por José d J D L C G

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent course and teachers!!

por mahmoud e

Jan 22, 2016

It's amazing and practical.. you learn then immediately apply in your own organization.

por Andrea H

Jan 18, 2016

This course was extremely challenging. Every step in the process to finishing stretched my thoughts and compelled me to thinking outside the box. I researched it and found that there is well over $1,500 worth of material here.

I am grateful to have been granted the opportunity to participate in this course. I feel like I can GO BE GREAT!

Andrea Houston

por Helder R V

Apr 27, 2016

I had no previous experience in the area and after this course i feel like i can actually support others in their development plans. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Ebrahim B

Aug 12, 2016

it is very very useful and interesting Important for both leaders

por Martin B

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

por Ivana K

Mar 12, 2016

Very useful and practical. It is easy to apply in everyday life and career.

por Sandip J

Jun 19, 2017

excellent course. Highly recommended to people from all streams, regardless.

por Linda C

Oct 22, 2017

Brilliant course, as is the whole specialisation. Thank you so much!

por Faridullah

Jun 01, 2016

amazing

por Anbarasan V

Mar 07, 2017

Its was awesome and great learning experience !!

por Magdalena T

Feb 13, 2016

great teaching. thank you